All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Movement Speeds
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:37 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
there are 2 speed grate's in the game, fast and normal,
how about adding 1 more speed grate,
i like to walk/crouch real slowly.

this will increase the "stealth factor" in the game

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Last edited by Dragonathan on Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
Umm... from what I know, there already is a walking/stealth/bullshit option for crouching...

I may be wrong, but I'm not.

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 1:35 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
Silentcrisis wrote:
Umm... from what I know, there already is a walking/stealth/bullshit


really, you *i-need-a-broader-vocab* up all my threads,
and you dont read anything well,

you are A dumb *i-need-a-broader-vocab*, stupid retard whos A stupid ass splintercell fan,
you freaking geek!!

stop criticizing me you *i-need-a-broader-vocab* face!!
my suggestions are all possible,

so dont pretend its stupid and lame,
because what i know is that you're the most lamest guy on this forum who posted a retarded thread on this forum,

"melee attacks"
http://www.truecombat.us/forums/viewtopic.php?t=419

now shut the *i-need-a-broader-vocab* up you bitch,

owned :roll:

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:56 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
...


it's called, remapping th ewalk key so you can use it.

defaults (which I assume you are running) have walk mapped to caps lock. I put it on CTRL, because it's closer to sprint.

I thought he left us forr a while. I was wrong, sadly.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:21 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
it wrote:
...


it's called, remapping th ewalk key so you can use it.

defaults (which I assume you are running) have walk mapped to caps lock. I put it on CTRL, because it's closer to sprint.

I thought he left us forr a while. I was wrong, sadly.


shut the *i-need-a-broader-vocab* up, your lame and you dont read the hole post,
never do that, because you always end up saying something dumb.

and do you think im stupid?
afcourse i know how to sprint you dumbass taco!!

anyways,

what i suggested is to be able to walk/prone real slowly,

there are currently 2 speed grates, normal, and fast,
but i like to walk and prone really slowly

this will increase the "STEALTH FACTOR"in the game.

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:40 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Arizona
Feeling a little grumpy lately?

Did you even read his post?

That was actually a completely valid post. You see, the feature is already in game. The default for walk is to hold down Caps Lock. Sprint is assigned to shift.

Please, read before posting. It really makes you look bad (worse than usual) when you blow up on a valid (and helpful) post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 2:21 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I read it through looking for a "slower than walk" comment, but I couldn't find one.

mmm tacos...

am I hard or soft shelled?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:59 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
so you guys telling me that the"slow moving speed"already exist in the game?

wow... i never notice it,

anyways, the reason i want the "slow moving speed"
is because that i want "stealth immersive" feel in the game like this
http://www.youtube.com/w/Metal-Gear-Sol ... tal%20gear
(watch this hole movie till the end)

that would be awesome,
because it really gets annoying if evrything is too fast,

like in allot of FPS games, its too arcady...

and the main reason that things happening too fast in the game,
because there is only 1 spawn points on both teams,
it makes things predictable,

to make each match feel different,
is to make 4 spawn points for both teams,

and on each new match, the system choses the spawn point for both teams,

so each new match will feel really different,
its like chess, it will never end the same.

this will add more "immersive stealthy" feel... in the game,
and it really really!!..... reduces the "boring factor"

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:21 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
multiple spawns can be done. ET has 'em. I'd call them "deployment points" or "entry points" instead of spawns in-game though. possibly accessable through limbo menu?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:44 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
Hey Dragon...

Have you ever thought about what everyone else instead of being selfish? :P
[/Dragonathon]

On Topic:

Every mapper that I've worked with has an option where you can put multipal spawn locations on one map. I'm pretty sure ET already has it for I've seen different spawn areas on some maps.

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:07 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
be able to prone slowly is also importent,
especially for snipers,
you can be really stealthy if you are able to prone very slowly,
its also more realisitc, snipers in real life would prone very very slowly.
watch this documentary:
(put it in pause first, and wait untill the download is complete)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ECu-pTrq ... ch=snipers

like said before, you should be able to choose your speed grate:
( FAST / NORMAL / SLOW ),
currently you're only able to move fast & normal.

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Last edited by Dragonathan on Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:50 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you can do that in America's Army. changing you speed from run to walk makes you do everything elses slower, more quiet, and more effective.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:59 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I would like to see the AA prone system put in. if ur running, you put your weapon in your arms and crawl faster. if you're walking, you go slowly with your weapon available (note: irons are disabled)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:49 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
yeah thats pretty useful. Makes me a more effective sniper because I can choose to crawl fast to safety or crawl slowly with my pistol out just i case. Most of the time you play AA, youll find yourself crouched or proned in the slow mode to avoid being noticed. Because, in AA, it only takes one shot, even if your alive a direct hit will make you bleed to death and unable to fight back with your aiming screwed up. (but there was an instance when I turned off the entire hud. I had to fire and move more carefully because the only thing I see is the game environment and myself. I had to remember what fire mode I am in, what my ammo count is and how much noise I make. The thing is, in AA, once you see your bleeding, you initial instinc is to run for safety, making you free to shoot at. But when I turned it off, I never knew whe I was bleeding or when my ammo was running out I became more concentrated no the enemy and I actually killed 3 of them while I was bleeding to the redzone.)

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 12:37 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
the slow movement speed could also be used when you dont want the enemy to hear your footsteps,

currently, when i wanna move without letting the enemy hear my footsteps,
i aim while moving, because when you aim and move at the same time,
they wont hear your footsteps,

some of you will think:
"you could crawl while moving, that way the enemy's wont hear your footsteps too"
but what if i dont wanna crawl?
i wanna walk normally with out letting the enemy hear my footsteps,
because if i walk, i have a better view infront than when im crawling,

thats why the slow movement speed is importent.

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group