All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Q3 weapons to OA
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:38 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Lol finaly im getting to the modeling and could say myself novice :D .

So there have happened lotsa stuff on my computer *hrhm*virus ate my quake3.exe and i dont have cd's anymore*hrhm* so because of few unfortunate things i have switched my fraging game from quake 3 to open arena.... But the *i-need-a-broader-vocab* arearance, sounds and other visual aspects piss me off. So i make another sound mod and remodel quake 3 weapons. Well i havent forgoten red dot scope ofcourse :rolleyes:

now im have been making shotgun and its shaping up nicely. Soon the front barrel is ready.

But but. But theres a problem. If someone remembers the holes on the shotgun (like glock 18c haves gass control hole on top of it). Those are some damm tricky things.
I cant show pictures yet :(

But the problem is that when i should make the holes like deep and big scratches i cant connect edges of two object

Ehh this thread is kinda useless because i cant show what i mean. But check thread tomorrow for picture.

If you read this and know how to connect two edges of totaly different objects together then please tell what is the term/technique for it :D

I believe these things are quite much the same on different modeling programs.

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:44 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:22 pm
Posts: 157
Are you using max? If so, you have to convert the two objects to editable poly then attach them, then you can do a target weld of the verts.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:49 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Rang3r1_v2 wrote:
Are you using max? If so, you have to convert the two objects to editable poly then attach them, then you can do a target weld of the verts.


im not using max. wings is my program. but weld is in wings too. problem is that i dont get it to work. heres the picture. might be pretty big
Image

i have to get somekindoff border or face between those edges to create same appearance as quake 3 one had.

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:53 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
ahh nevermind i got it fixed

Image

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:30 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:22 pm
Posts: 157
Good, now that you pointed it out I would say the bridge tool is what you need.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group