All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Difficult JUMP / Up Move
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:16 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 7:46 pm
Posts: 40
I have problems with jump and obstacles and I'm not alone.
Example : in raill'map, when I want to move from rail to the station (very simple), sometimes, i must try it 10 times before succede. and it's not even a real jump but an "up-move".
When i m dead, i look a lot of other players having the same problem.
I dont want to make dodge-jumps like Quake3 (lol), but i would like perform normals actions easely, like this sort of deplacements.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 9:24 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Arizona
It's because of the stamina meter, the one that depletes when you run. You can't climb at all unless you have enough stamina. Next time, wait a second for the bar to recharge, and then try climbing.

There's going to be a completely different climbing system in the next update.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 10:16 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
it appears kozak6 has some inside information!! care to spill some beans??

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: THK
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 6:13 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 7:46 pm
Posts: 40
kozak6 wrote:
It's because of the stamina meter, the one that depletes when you run. You can't climb at all unless you have enough stamina. Next time, wait a second for the bar to recharge, and then try climbing.

There's going to be a completely different climbing system in the next update.


I like this system now i know how it work, thanks !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 8:11 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Arizona
Actually, it's not inside information as much as it is common knowledge at the main TCE forum.

Want me to spoil it for you anyways? I even have a link to a video that demonstrates it for a few seconds.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 12:27 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:38 am
Posts: 357
Yes, let's see it!

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 2:18 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 2:15 am
Posts: 21
It's probably more or less the same system that the q3 true combat had. Works well, but die hard quakers still have to adjust their movement style a little :)

_________________
Rude, hostile and immature - thats me! :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:14 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 2:12 pm
Posts: 64
Location: spinning in a hampster wheel
hagenisse wrote:
It's probably more or less the same system that the q3 true combat had. Works well, but die hard quakers still have to adjust their movement style a little :)


I do not agree with your assessment of the situation!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:17 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Arizona
Yep, it's going to be replaced by a free climb system.

Two resolutions:
http://www.rommel.stw.uni-erlangen.de/~ ... the.movie/

It's in there, towards the end. Pardon the video, I didn't make it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:11 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
STILL DOWNLOADIN AT 10KBS per sec.. damn slowass american servers...

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 5:40 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 7:42 am
Posts: 1
flyhead(cn) wrote:
STILL DOWNLOADIN AT 10KBS per sec.. damn slowass american servers...


Quote:
http://www.rommel.stw.uni-erlangen.de/~fejf/nobackup/tce/the.movie/


See that .de, not an american server.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 5:59 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
Krak wrote:
flyhead(cn) wrote:
STILL DOWNLOADIN AT 10KBS per sec.. damn slowass american servers...


Quote:
http://www.rommel.stw.uni-erlangen.de/~fejf/nobackup/tce/the.movie/


See that .de, not an american server.



:P
deutsche server

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:11 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you mean to say that in the next release, there will be a different way of climbing ladders? like how? you run out of stamina while climbing it or you use stamina to climb stonewalls and fences? or maybe a jump and climb on big cargo holds on the dockside maps. that is interesting, maybe even hanging on a wall or ledge to move from one side of a wall to another. or were you talking about army grade climbing rope?

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:14 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Krak wrote:
flyhead(cn) wrote:
STILL DOWNLOADIN AT 10KBS per sec.. damn slowass american servers...


Quote:
http://www.rommel.stw.uni-erlangen.de/~fejf/nobackup/tce/the.movie/


See that .de, not an american server.


not me, im downloading at 312kbps

but i still get ingame lag :cry:

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: re
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:15 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
XenoKiLLer wrote:
you mean to say that in the next release, there will be a different way of climbing ladders? like how? you run out of stamina while climbing it or you use stamina to climb stonewalls and fences? or maybe a jump and climb on big cargo holds on the dockside maps. that is interesting, maybe even hanging on a wall or ledge to move from one side of a wall to another. or were you talking about army grade climbing rope?




that would really *i-need-a-broader-vocab* SUCK if you used stamina while running. i mean if you just climbed a roof and you saw a nade you wouldnt be able to run from it. i mean, it might realistic but TO HELL with that. as another forum member stated, "sometimes realism must be sacrificed for gameplay."

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group