All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:17 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:45 am
Posts: 12
Thank you ... I will download all files from official server again.

1. Install ET
2. Patch ET
3. Update PB
4. Start ET -> enable PB and create a profil
5. Install TCE
6. Patch TCE
7. click on shortcut TCE and hope :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:56 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Your're welcome. Might I suggest following the links provided by our international website www.truecombatelite.com or out own here at www.truecombat.us

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:18 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:45 am
Posts: 12
1. Install ET 2.60
2. Patch ET 2.60b
3. Update PB
4. Start ET -> enable PB and create a profil
5. Install TCE 0.49
6. Patch TCE 0.49b
7. it doesn't work -> same problem like before :cry:
8. by the way the workaround via button Mod in ET is not working anymore, because the button Mod in ET doesn't exist.

I have installed the new files on my 2nd computer and it works. But what is wrong with my main computer ? I don't know it.
All the other games are working fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:27 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
Did you delete the whole ET/TC:E directory manually?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:05 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:45 am
Posts: 12
1. uninstalled TCE (via uninstaller)
2. uninstalled ET (via uninstaller)
3. deleted the directory manually
4. new installation -> same problem

In this week I'll install ET and TCE on my 2nd OS (Vista) on the same computer. After that I'll tell you the results.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:06 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
But is the splashscreen still of Solid snake or is the the original TCE background? Its weird that the shortcut would be corrupted again after several tries. Where did you download?

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:00 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:45 am
Posts: 12
But is the splashscreen still of Solid snake or is the the original TCE background?
Original TCE background.

Download from http://www.ausgamers.com/files/details/html/24791

I think there is no problem with the files or installation. In my opinion it is a problem with my computer. Maybe a MS security patch. Kaspersky internet security 7 (patch from MS is installed -> problem between Kaspersky and Punkbuster).

The following is located approximately in developer console:
pak2 are not official. Please reinstall or contact etc.
pak1 are not official. Please reinstall or contact etc.

But as I said -> the files are okay. I can play on my 2nd computer without any problem.

If I can play TCE on my 2nd OS, I will formatting my PC and install both OS again. I hope that will fix my problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:53 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:45 am
Posts: 12
Ah ... it is not a problem of TCE. It is a problem of ET.
If I try to connect to a ET server, the same error message appears. Coulnd't find an official mappack. pak1, pak2, etc. But in folder etmain there is no file like pak1 or pak2.

It works !!!
I copied the missing files from my 2nd computer and now it works.
2 ET installer with the same corupt files ? I can't believe it.

Thank you m8s.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:43 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I was about to suggest copying the files from the one that works. glad to see you have it up and running.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group