All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:07 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
Hey man, thanks for replying so quickly, really appreciate it.

So in the target box I should have this line already,

"C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\ET.exe"

Which after that I then copy and paste this line,

+set fs_game tcetest +set seta com_zoneMegs "128" +set com_soundMegs "64" +set com_hunkMegs "256"

So then added to the line I already have there the finished result is,

"C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\ET.exe" +set fs_game tcetest +set seta com_zoneMegs "128" +set com_soundMegs "64" +set com_hunkMegs "256"

I presume I leave a space between the last quotation marks and the code?

Please tell me if this is right, It's just I've got a lot of modifications and configs etc that I don't want to crap up ;)
Thanks,
Tarvi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:58 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
These forums are known for quick techsupport, usualy under 48 hours especially when all the staff are available.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:01 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
Ok thanks very much, not meaning to be rude but could you awnser the question in my second post please :)
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:03 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
yeah, you need a space.

also, the values don't need to be in quotes, just the target.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:34 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
The values?
Are they the little numbers within the code?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:21 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
That values would be the startup code from the stickies. The target is the directory of the exe file. "C:/...blahblah/WET/ET.exe" -load blahblah where only the directory address is inside ""

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:23 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
Roger that ;)
Thanks a lot, I managedto get on Railhouse and played a whole match this morning after pasting that code in.

Thanks very much for your patience and help.
Tarvi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:40 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
No problem. 8) bitte sehr

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 10:10 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
>.< It happened once again even with that code in -.-,

are the numbers in the code ment to be in " marks?

So like,

blah blah blah "235" blah blah "156" blah blah

Or just blah blah blah 235 blah blah 156 blahblah?

Do you get my meaning??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:23 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I get you, you don't need quotes, so com_hunkmegs 256 instead of com_hunkmegs "256"

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:28 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
This issue usualy wont exist if the installer created the installer correctly - problem is, it doesnt.

You dont need to put "" as windows detects anything in "" for the shortcut target object. Putting qoutations on items other than the target can cause errors.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:03 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
Righty i'll try it, thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 12:29 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:27 pm
Posts: 73
You have to be careful when suggesting the *megs a parameters....


The important one is the hunk_megs this basically tells the engine/ET how much RAM to grab and use. If you have 256MB of RAM and you tell it to use 256MB you won't get pretty results.

If you are not happy about editing the command string as suggested above you could try:

http://www.truecombatelite.net/content/ ... /#hunkmegs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:58 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 9
Yeah i set it to half my megs and it worked ;)
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group