All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I Can't Pass The Title Screen
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:56 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:51 pm
Posts: 1
Location: New Jersey
Like the topic name says, I can't pass the title screen. The will will start up, go throgh the company's logos and then when I get to the title screen it shows the TC:E logo. It actually does'nt even show th full logo just Team Com and then ELI. Could someone help me out? I really want to play this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:11 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:20 am
Posts: 2
Try deleting your ~/.etwolf directory (as in, /home/***user***/.etwolf). You'll need to reconfigure your profile & other game settings, but it worked for me after I ran into the same problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:06 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
for windows: a fresh install with a different download is a good idea. it could be a file missing ina .pk3 file.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 6:12 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 11:14 pm
Posts: 139
That or his resolution was screwed.

_________________
Don't fight back. Image
Fight forward.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:16 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Probably something with wrong or bad codecs. Anyway there isnt really much to watch in the intro video...

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:24 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Posts: 8
ok the same thing happened to me and i cant figure out what to do. Help please!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:06 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
just uninstall TC:E and re-install from a fresh d/l. that should take care of it. probably a buggered file.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:38 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Posts: 8
ok i uninstalled and downoaded fresh files 3 different times and each time i get to the title screen and it doesnt do anything. The music is still playing and i can press escape and it asks me if i want to quit bu i cant actually get into the game. A fresh downloads not helping so any other tips?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 3:39 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:07 am
Posts: 539
Try using the all seeing eye or gamespy to connect. The All Seeing eye is a free download, just Google it and you will find it. Using the All Seeing Eye will let you connect to servers with out using the main title screen.

_________________
No Dragon, red is my new color.
I once spelt violet voilate, I will carry that cross to my grave.
Dragonathan, no I can't.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 6:09 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Posts: 8
ok i downloaded the all seeing eye and i can get can try to connect to servers but it keeps saying i cant connect to the server because im running an old version of the game. This doesnt make sense because i have 0.49.
Any other suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:30 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:07 am
Posts: 539
I think you need to download the 2.60 patch for ET. If it were a problem with your TC:E data, then you would get a message saying you're missing a pk3 file, or something else along those lines.

You can find the 2.60 ET patch off the TC:Es website in the download section.

_________________
No Dragon, red is my new color.
I once spelt violet voilate, I will carry that cross to my grave.
Dragonathan, no I can't.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:25 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:51 am
Posts: 74
Use a fresh Install of ET patched to 2.60 (NOT 2.60b) I had 2.60b and it messed up everything. Although I gave up on ASE, I like Qtracker.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:51 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 11:14 pm
Posts: 139
Also make sure you haven't got any old TCE 0.48 files in your Wolf:ET folder at all.

_________________
Don't fight back. Image
Fight forward.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:07 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:07 am
Posts: 539
If none of this works, turn off your computer for 15 minutes and then try again.

Tek support rox!

_________________
No Dragon, red is my new color.
I once spelt violet voilate, I will carry that cross to my grave.
Dragonathan, no I can't.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group