All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Command and Conquer 3
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 11:20 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Command and Conquer 3!! It's nto Red Alert unfortunately, but still, can't wait, here http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/com ... id=6155386

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:13 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Dunno how long you have been away but that is old news... CnC3 has been under discussion in all CnC forums for a very very very long time, including inside knowledge of it long before announcement..

Im gonna get it when its out.. if it will work on my pc, which it will but not in full max up settings.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 12:01 am 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:50 am
Posts: 1049
Location: Teh US
I've known about this for a while..... and I don't even play C&C.

_________________
"Who's chair is that?... who put that G**Damn chair here? It's not my chair. Not my chair not my problem, that's what I say"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 12:08 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Why not? its one of the oldest of the best games ever along side Doom and Quake and Warcraft.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 12:18 am 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:50 am
Posts: 1049
Location: Teh US
3 words....

not

my

thing.

I'm just not into RTS games (except for Act of War, now THAT was my kind of RTS).

_________________
"Who's chair is that?... who put that G**Damn chair here? It's not my chair. Not my chair not my problem, that's what I say"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 12:48 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
hmm. not even Fullspectrum Warrior? Thats an rts, a squad base rts. Its not a thirdperson shooter its an rts.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 1:57 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I have the original C&C here somewhere in my CD archive...


I never really liked C&C, I prefer the microsoft RTS's, like AoE, AoM and the like.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:28 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Lol, well fine, I was still the first to say it. As for me, I have always loved C&C, but I always like the Red Alert series better. Lol, the Soviet's, and the Allies. Red Alert 2 was my favorite of all the C&C games, I never really liked Generals, I think they tried to hard on it, it's not the best of them. Lol, Renegade, maybe there'l be a C&C FPS that aloows you to buuld the bases.
But yeah, this one looks good, gonna have to get it. :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 6:38 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Same here! I also find RA2 to be the easiest game to mod. My mod is actually in Fileplanet.

http://www.fileplanet.com/157350/150000 ... -Veterancy

It makes the game a bit more different for each nation. Each country plays comepletly different and game play is good when you can pit every nation against each other using a free for all gamemode.

I like RA2 so much my fastest victory time is a 3 min 23 sec blitz. That includes the time to get across the map and finish off the enemy.

------------------------------------------------------

--renegade isnt that bad. If they will let you build a base they have to somehow make the server be able to hold atleast 400 people to make it immesive like the rts.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:02 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Xeno, you make the game unfun.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:30 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
right... cause you can never beat me in RA2. Just wait till I get firstdecade.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:47 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Oh my arse, I beat the top ranked player twice online. Then did it again. My methods are simple and quick, poor little guy didn't know what was coming.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:19 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Well you havent met me because I have never been online for some time now.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:25 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Well Xeno, neither have I, I could use some practice. :P Don't come find me though. :twisted: If you do see me say hi, Shiro013 is still my name. :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:34 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
hmm. i go by many names... but youll know when it's me.

BTW I heard from an interview with Mike Verdu that the system req for CnC3 wont be too different from Battle for Middle Earth2. B4ME2 will work on a GeForce3 and 256mb, so that isnt much and ensures that it will work for the most of us. This is going to be the biggest rts in 2007 having the largest rts fanbase. (BTW for the cnc fans I think he said something about sidebar instead of bottombar, but im not sure)

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group