All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fire Rate Bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:59 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:48 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Canada
When you spawn your selected fire rate more often than not changes to single shot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 8:38 pm 
Offline
Mr. Dangerous
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:24 am
Posts: 45
Location: Florida
This seems to happen when you are dead and specing a teammate.
You get the teammats firemode he was on last when you respawn.
IIt's a known issue, I'm not sure of any real solution for it at this point, but TT and g6S is aware of it.

Personally I think you should ALWAYS spawn with your weapon on "safe" and have to select your firemode...this from a "realism" standpoint.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:24 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
hmm... i dont like the idea of having a gun in safe mode in tc:e..

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 1:56 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:38 am
Posts: 357
From the 'stand point of realism' you insert with weapons hot, not in safe mode. One of the most bitched about features in Rogue Spear was that people would bump the weapons into safe mode when changing fire modes or just playing and become an easy kill -- there are no ergonomics to one button that changes fire mode the way there is a real fire selector on a rifle or handgun.

I vote 'NO' emphatically for any implementation of a 'safe mode', for both reasons of realism and game-play.

Δ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 3:21 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 2:12 pm
Posts: 64
Location: spinning in a hampster wheel
hoak wrote:
From the 'stand point of realism' you insert with weapons hot, not in safe mode. One of the most bitched about features in Rogue Spear was that people would bump the weapons into safe mode when changing fire modes or just playing and become an easy kill -- there are no ergonomics to one button that changes fire mode the way there is a real fire selector on a rifle or handgun.

I vote 'NO' emphatically for any implementation of a 'safe mode', for both reasons of realism and game-play.

Δ


I am in total agreement with you. I wouldnt agree with having a safe mode, there's a point where realism should end.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 12:53 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
do shotguns have safety?

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:53 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:11 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Behind you...with a knife
Assult shotguns do but safty would be plain annoying... you know your about to blast someone in the back when you cant pull the trigger as the saftys on the guy then shoots you!But then again it could be useful to spawn with it on beceuse esspecially on ET i have a habbit of firing of a shot or two in spawn if i have just got out of action then spawned...and your cross hair starts at head height=[I've killed in 6 months of ET around 5 of my own team in spawn by accident because I often die then respawn straight away=]

_________________

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:02 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
who needs safemode in a game?

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:09 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
XenoKiLLer wrote:
who needs safemode in a game?


I don't, I just keep my hand away from the firing button until I'm ready to fire. Safemode would be a bitch because some would tend to forget and that would lead to their demise.

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:37 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
and with tis bug, you'd go into a gunfight and then "CLICK"


*edit*


I just encountered a bug in line with another, I thin I fixed it though.

on single, I would fire 2 rounds.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:19 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
normally you only engage safetymode when your nolonger in the hotzone or when the threat has been subdued. its not necessary to have a safety mode when there are no peace time transitions in the game at all, times when you never encounter threats. After the threat has been removed, the game ends.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Adding a story line could change that though, personall, I don't really see any point for a safety because you shouldn't be shooting if there is no enemy, so if there isn't, GET YOUR FINGER OFF THE BUTTON, this was found out by me on +UB+ TC:E MOD, it was on DEM_Snow, I was running up to that warehouse thing and my allies kept shooting, they would stop, reload, I would move, and they would shoot me, all of them. It's like the had a hit list out for me :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 2:53 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you could just fire in burst rather than in full sprays. it is easier to stop and realign a shot if a friendly happens to be standing in your line of fire.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 3:59 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
back to the bug.

it's not just from auto/burst to single, it goes the other way around. when I'm M16 sniping in BC (northport or snow) I go from single to burst. has it saved me once or twice? yes, but it's annoying as hell.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 12:38 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you know you only get this problem with auto weapons. Since I would normally take the sniper class, this doesnt really make much of a difference. Yet, tehy should fix this as it has indeed got me killed several times in the past.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group