All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Sniper "Aim"
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 10:22 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Sniper "Aim"

Image

You cant see everything when you looking by sight.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:09 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Geez, you can see an awful lot outside the scope, hmm, what settings you using? And eys I agree with this, it is awfully blury outside the scope, just like in his pictures.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:12 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
thats incorrect,

it only blurrs when you close your left eye and aim with your right eye in the scope, like i said before... if you want blurr just close your left eye manually,

just imagin that your really using the gun at the moment,
thats realism!

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:15 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
What do you mean it's unrealistic. It blurs eaither way, it blurs more if you have htem both open, then your eyes can't get a good focus on anything, and it doesn't nesecarily blur if you close your eye, it is just not focusing, and it therefore has a problem with it's vision.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 3:46 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
it blurs. ahvent you seen pictures shot from the back of a scope. and you dont aim through a sight with only one eye, you need both eyes open to proper align the cross with the target. Otherwise, the zero that you are seeing through the scope is what only one eye can see, you need both eyes to align the sight picture to make sure the target really is zeroed and having both eyes open will blur the areas/distances you are not focused at.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:30 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Well I sadi some of that, and you are supposed to zero your sights in with both eyes open, but close one when firing, if you have both open, it is very hard to focus on the hair, and where it is going, and there is no true way to tell if your sights are perfectly zeroed in until you fire, so follow your instructions correctly. If you have both eyes open while firing, the cross hair will be blury, and not the outside of the scope. You want to be able to focus in on your target, then on your corss hair, and then back and forth, until you are sure it is a good shot. As for moving targets, you want to get a good lead, and focus on the target out in front, the cross hair, and then back, and wait until it is the perfect moment to fire. And usually with most sniper rifles, about a centimeter in font of the target, since the bullets move so fast. And as usual, aim for center mass, and not the head, the head is a tiny target from such a range, and can be very hard to hit. Aim for the chest, and if it doesn't kill him, it should, it's a huge hole, shoot him again whiles he's down, it's dirty, but better than letting the person lay there and bleed to death in pain.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:24 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
On the other hand I have seen a holographic reddot scope. Instead of having to align the sights, the hologram will align itself and all the soldier needs to do is zero the target to where the holographic dot is and shoot.

back to sniping, headshots would normally only be done in targets that are not in high risk areas and targets that are not moving. Center mass is the correct place to shoot for an assured kill. -in the case of TCE, sniper rifles can kill from one shot on anypart -in ET, it will only kill after multiple hits on places other than the head.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:08 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
I only ever do for the head if I have too, or if I am positive it is a defenite hit.
With weapons like the M24 and the R93 and PSG-1, I will attempt the head if I am positive, but with weapons that are not spot on, I go for the chest, weapons like anything M82 and under, I go for the chest because it probably won't hit. Even though Barret does have a new sniper rifle, the XM500, looks really cool. But it doesn't have the recoil system in it for some straneg purpose (can't remember). It is supposed ot be as accurate as the M24 but fire the standard .50 cal round, which I am not sure, but I think Barret reduced it to a .44 or .47 or something like that, since it flies flatter, and is much more accurate, since it's smaller, it has better piercing ability as well.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:09 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Its probably for precision anti-vehicular or anti-equiptment uses.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:23 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Oh gee, yeah, the M82 will have a purpose in AA finally. :D
Best place to aim with a heavy caliber anti material rifle, is right between the turret, and the hull, inside is all sorts of crap, plus most of the movemnt systems, so the turret can't turn, then the tank has to turn it manually. Of course, this is a very hard shot. Only about an 1" of room for that bullet to enter, and since the bullet is already about 3/4" wide, you got 1/4" for error.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 2:14 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
normally when its a tank you would use a Javelin or similar weapon.. you can use the sniper rifle if the vehicle just happens to be "needing of disposal" not when its moving and ready to kill you. The M82 will have good use for taking out enemy vehicles while they still dont know that we are watching them.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:35 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Well thats the idea of the mission, not to be seen, unless it is your mission to be seen ,but then we will just make a massive cammotion with big explosives. :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:39 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
or just send in the 18C and blow those thnigs up via remote when some one is in it.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:40 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:43 am
Posts: 749
Location: US, SEE THAT UBISOFT! US!!!
Yes, you admitted it, the 18C is worth something, hah, knew you would say it. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:47 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
By what..? why, you can also send in someone else if the 18C somehow was out of commission by concussion to the front temple for clumsy and stupid behavior while assembling explosive devices. 8) AA could make missions where a specific MOS is need to win the mission. Like you need to blow something up or need to hack a communications relay.. you need the specific MOS to do the job so if the 18 unit trained for the job is killed, then you cant complete the mission and you lose. Call it something like "VIP escort + extra mission".

e.i. Opfor has gathered around this complex guarding a weapon cache that can only be disposed of by explosives done in a certain way. The 18B must properly deactivate and disarm the weapon before the 18C can destroy it with a a thermite grenade. Both 18B and C must be alive to accomplish this. (if someone ot trained to do a specific task tries to do it, there will be a high chance of failure)

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group