Please donate to keep this site alive!

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mapping Q3TC
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:34 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 5:51 am
Posts: 9
Hi im trying to setup map editing and im using NetRadient, is there any config files, or something
other i could use regarding making maps for Q3TC?

SIncerally
Ztealmax


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mapping Q3TC
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:32 am 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:22 am
Posts: 1409
Location: Into the void
There is a newly built site helping people who want to start mapping for Q3TC by our very own veteran community mapper: Fragator.

TC Mapping

I hope this helps, and if not, I am sure the author (and other community mappers) would be happy to assist you.


Additional help can be found here:
+ TrueCombat Facebook Page
+ TrueCombat Community Facebook Page
(^^more interaction among players & mappers here if you have a specific question)


I will also link this thread over there too.

_________________
Image
Steam // TrueCombat // C22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mapping Q3TC
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:18 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 465
Setting up Radiant for TCE/CQB:

1) Get netRadiant:
http://ingar.intranifty.net/gtkradiant/

2) After running netradiant for the first time it will ask which game you want to set it up for. Select Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory

2) After that, choose the path of of your W:ET folder. Meaning, the path where Enemy Territory is installed, no subfolders.

3) Now you should be able to see the radiant for the first time.
-choose File>Project settings
-select "Custom ET modification" from the drop down menu
-in the next box (fs_game) enter cqbtest for CQB or tcetest for TC:E (the mod folder names within your WET installation)

4) Restart netradiant

5) Open preferences (edit>preferences)
-under the Settings>brush menu (left side) change the texture scale to 0.25 (TCE/CQB default)

6) One last thing you're missing is the .def file with all the entity definitions for TCE (bomb sites, etc.)
http://www.truecombatelite.com/files/ma ... Custom.zip
Place it in your cqbtest(or tcetest)/scripts folder


Ask away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mapping Q3TC
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:17 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:45 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Toulouse ( France )
The anwser of Damien is correct but it target TCE and zealmax want to target Q3TC

zealmax, you should change the following steps

1/ select the game Quake 3

2/ select the Q3 path

6/ When you download "TrueCombat 1.1 Full" there is a mapfile folder. inside that folder you will find a .def file. this is the specific deftinition for Q3TC.

In other words everything works the same as TCE but it's under Q3, not Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory.

Hopes it's helps. Feel free to ask us on facebook; your welcome!

_________________
If it's doesn't move anymore, it's ok.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group