All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: single/burst/auto - what fire mode do you use?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:02 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
single/burst/auto - what fire mode do you use?

I use single,
why? because you have a better aiming control with the single fire mode,
when i use auto, i cant even aim and shoot properly,
but when i use single, you can shoot and aim with out losing the aiming control,
you can shoot many bullets at a spot, with out swinging your rifle up & down.

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:07 am 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:22 am
Posts: 1396
I use auto primarily because of my ping.

I have it down pat that I only fire short bursts, but it's easier in auto for me in close combat situations (with 350 up ping, it's hard to see ppl when they are right up in your face) - then it's just a matter of spray and pray! :P

_________________
Image
Steam // TrueCombat // C22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:57 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
I use Auto. I don't unload my clip in a couple of seconds. I just squeeze of a single shot or a burst fire. This way I don't have to worry about switching firing modes when up close and personal.

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:50 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
I use single most of the time being a sharpshooter. then in CQB, I use whatever is available.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:51 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
Well, I always have my gun on auto. For I just squeeze the trigger and don't hold it down. I can control my shots with the AK-47 and if needed I'll unload a clip to pin an enemy down.

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:56 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
my mouse is so sensitive I just need to blow at it and itll fire.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 5:05 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
XenoKiLLer wrote:
my mouse is so sensitive I just need to blow at it and itll fire.


that whas not the question,
question whas... what firemode do you use? :D

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:01 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
I can use single or burst but fire at the smae rate as auto with rapid clicking. O technically I could use any firemode with no hinderance. i still prefer single because its more accurate.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:14 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Arizona
I'm with Diane on this one.

I lag so bad, by the time I shoot at you, you have shot me twice, so I need to dump as much lead downrange as fast as I can.

An interesting trick is to bind your mousewheel to fire. This way, you can achieve a much slower, accurate, and more controllable rate of fire with most weapons. Imagine firing the MAC pistol with the UMP's rate of fire. Very interesting.

Would this be considered an exploit?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:15 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Ive never seen that point of doing that. I use my mousewheel to select weapons, the middle mouse to switch fire mode, and the right mouse to aim, left mouse and left ctrl to fire. With all the controls for the weapons within reavh its easy for me to run around, stop, aim and shoot.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:56 pm 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
I use my left mouse for switching fireing modes, my middle mouse for aiming and the scrolling middle button to switch weapons. It's a lot easier for me.

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 10:29 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
well we all got our own methods.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 2:25 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 1:07 pm
Posts: 127
Location: London
Full auto for Mac10 (One clip - one kill)
Single with any long range weapon

_________________
"Windows is a 32-bit extensions to a 16-bit graphical shell for an 8-bit operating system
originally coded for a 4-bit microprocessor by a 2-bit company that can't stand 1 bit of competition"

Tactical Combat Force Member - <TCF>Heretic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:09 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you should be able to save the clip for atleast 3 kills.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:18 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:38 am
Posts: 357
Single always/only/ever...

Unfortunately TC:E doesn't scale select fire correctly with it's current weapon code/script...

Δ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group