All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Script file scripts/lightgrid.shader was not found
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:09 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 3:55 pm
Posts: 28
Script file scripts/lightgrid.shader was not found

Script file scripts/coroner.shader was not found
Script file scripts/coroner_snow.shader was not found
Script file scripts/q3tc.shader was not found
Script file scripts/q3tcsfx.shader was not found
Script file scripts/qTwY_doorsGates.shader was not found
entering scripts/race.shader
Script file scripts/race_skies.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_addon.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_doorsGates.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_grate.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_metal.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_metal1.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_misc.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_models.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_nature.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_roof.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_sandGravelgras.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_skies.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_water.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_window.shader was not found
Script file scripts/twy_wood.shader was not found

_________________
Dirté



Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 11:58 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:29 pm
Posts: 17
open your shader.txt file and make sure they in listed in there and look to make sure there in your shader folder also. DO you have all them in your etmain folder?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2005 1:52 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 3:55 pm
Posts: 28
heres a ? I need answered. When I installed gtk and all the mdk files, do they need to be in my etmain folder or tcetest folder? Also I dont have a shader folder just textures,maps,sounds,scripts, and models.

_________________
Dirté



Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:29 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:29 pm
Posts: 17
what version of GTK are you useing? ... Also i found it easyer to map out of the etmain folder i would not use the tcetest folder. But open your pak1-3.pk3's and get all the textures and scripts ..you need to do this cause the MDK thats out right now sucks half the textures are not there. also make sure GTK is pointed at the etmain folder or all your textures and shadders will not show up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 2:26 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 2:07 am
Posts: 14
first keep in mind this is a beta mod so if you have done this before
then you already know that file names can change from build to build.
and if and when a final version comes you might have to remove all of the beta file's

IMO: it doesn't matter what folder you point GTK to as your mod folder.

I use 5thhors folder for all my map editing.

just make sure you save the .map file to whatever mod you want to compile the devmap for.

I recommend not using any of the GTK compile bat's

use either of theses UI's instead and also make a separate install of the latest q3map2 and have the UI point to that and not the radiant default q3map2.


q3maptoolz
http://www.planetquake.com/hro/

or

shadowspawns version of q3map2 builds.
http://www.shadowspawn.net/beta/quake3_ ... 2build.htm

to make sure you see all your textures and shaders put everything in the base folder.
for enemy territory it's the etmain folder.

if you have enough hard drive space uncompress everything to your etmain folder
all the base pk3's and all the tce pk3's.
the editor and devmaps will load much faster and you will be able to use some of the GTK hot keys better.
like for instance if you hold shift + double left click on a shader image
it will open up the shader file in a text editor.

you should be able to uncompress everything to your own editing folder if you don't want to clutter up the etmain folder.
I have no problem working out of a mapping folder and mod folder but I can't gurantee it will work for everybody.

also double check the shaderlist text and make sure you have only one and it's in the etmain /scripts folder and that you included thoses shaders that are listed.
same goes for the def file.
make sure you add the extra shader's that come with q3map2 if you haven't already.
and back up the original shader text and def file .

_________________
Stronger Than Satan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group