All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cant get game to work..
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:06 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:57 pm
Posts: 1
I really wanna play the game, but it shows up with an error..

ET 2.60 win-x86 Mar 10 2005
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\tcetest\pak2.pk3 (934 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\tcetest\pak1.pk3 (526 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\tcetest\pak0.pk3 (1555 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\tcetest\mp_bin.pk3 (4 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory/tcetest
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\etmain\pak2.pk3 (22 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\etmain\pak1.pk3 (10 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\etmain\pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\etmain\mp_bin.pk3 (6 files)
C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory/etmain

----------------------
6782 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
execing profiles/AznCrossFire/etconfig.cfg
com_zoneMegs will be changed upon restarting.
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Hunk data failed to allocate 256 megs


Help me please!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:16 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:03 pm
Posts: 3
maybe not enough hard drive space or ram
just a guess


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 11:11 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you must have just installed the patch into the wrong place. I believe that happened to me before when i accidentaly unpacked the patch ".48" into the TCE directory instead of the ET dir. at least thats what i believe happened from what i remember.

another instance that i remember seeing that meesage is when i try to join a server that deos not allow highping users to play, and when you dont have the specific pk3 files and other mod files.

solution is, reintall ET from scratch.
1. remove everything completely
2. install ET2.50, patch to 2.60
3. install TCE.46 ("/tcetest" folder should be in ET directory - or whereever you installed ET)
4. patch TCE.48 (extract the files into the ET directory, not the "/tcetest" folder)

hope that helps :D

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group