All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TCE PROB
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:46 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:04 am
Posts: 298
Location: Québec, Canada
I just instaled tce 0.49 and it says that my pak files need to be renforced, invalid or something ???? what the hell ... I deleted 0.48 before i instaled 0.49 was it the thing to do?

_________________
Image Oh yeah !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:37 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
No worries, I got the same problem. :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 2:05 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:22 pm
Posts: 28
Deleter your TCEtest folder from your main wolfenstein directory and then reinstall.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 2:28 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:04 am
Posts: 298
Location: Québec, Canada
gerbalblaste wrote:
Deleter your TCEtest folder from your main wolfenstein directory and then reinstall.


Ya i did that and it still does it "sometimes" but only when i make a server... Joining servers is no prob until it changes maps i my pc goes wako cuz every wone loaded the map before i even got time to laod half... IM getting 512 ram :twisted:

_________________
Image Oh yeah !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:32 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
its best to reinstall ET aswell because it could have gotten too messed up.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:49 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:17 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Austria
What version of ET you are using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:46 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:22 pm
Posts: 28
you should be using 2.60 or 2.60b with .49


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:13 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 9:39 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Vancouver USA
Actually it is a bug when first trying to host a game the official
server files box is not checked. Then it tells you that the files are modified
and you cannot start a server. Then go back to host a game and
uncheck the official files box and it will start!


If that's what is happening....?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:18 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:22 am
Posts: 1397
Make sure clientwise u uncheck auto dl. The new official servers don't allow auto dl, so having it checked clientwise can cause some issues.

Not sure if this was the issue, but it's good to know.

_________________
Image
Steam // TrueCombat // C22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 10:00 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:04 am
Posts: 298
Location: Québec, Canada
name wrote:
What version of ET you are using?


2.60 i think

_________________
Image Oh yeah !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 10:14 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
We should just use 2.60 since 2.60b is mostly just an engine update. I dont even think you can get it off Fileplanet. 2.60b is to be used with the Q3 gpl engine etc.etc. and the regular ET and Quake3 games.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:25 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
BS (devteam) and I tested some things.... turns out you have to completely reinstall both ET and TCE from scratch. Make sure everything is deleted and un-installed. Then start ET, 2.60 patch and then TCE 0.49. That should do the trick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:24 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Havent I been saying that all day yesterday?

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:08 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
If you feel threatened by my post just delete it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:38 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Not really. Infact it would do good if you pos tthe same thing if someone starts a new thread having the same problems as this thread.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group