All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Guy defusing bomb in semi god mode
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:17 am 
Offline
AHLALALALALA!
AHLALALALALA!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 25
Location: France
When the guy is proning on bomb to defuse it (he has his head nearly in the crate) its impossible to kill him with a gun, only knife or nade can get him.

This remind me when the guy is 999 in spawn and can be hardly killed with gun... but here you can put a full clip on the guy defusing - he is never hurted, its a pity when you cover the bomb with a sniper a mile away :? I have never experienced this on match but at least 5 or 6 times on pub. Let me know if im wrong somewhere or if i missed something 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:52 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Well, if the head is in the crate then shoot the body. All we know is that it is a glitch where limbs sometimes go through objects - especially in OBJ mode and with regards to the bomb and crate.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 5:00 pm 
Offline
AHLALALALALA!
AHLALALALALA!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 25
Location: France
eheheh, no. I will try to get a video for that, and there is nothing to do with the head in the crate, you can shoot the WHOLE body with one ak clip + glock nothing happen, the bullets just go throuh him, there is no contact or anything...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:47 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:42 am
Posts: 119
Can't objects in maps be fitted with a null invisible mesh to prevent glitching into it?
I know in Infiltration they had a weapon collision effect , perhaps this can be done in a modified way in TC:E?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:53 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
maybe, but this glitch is present in nearly every single Quake3 based game. TCE isnt the only one.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group