TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

Reload animations
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2571
Page 1 of 1

Author:  yks [ Fri Oct 25, 2013 4:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Reload animations

Hi! I was wondering if true combat weapon reload animations could be modified. That's because they are a bit wierd. For example with AK-47 player detaches and attaches magazine with left hand and pulls cocking handle with right hand. Is there a possibility to tweak these animations so that left hand reaches over the gun or under the gun to cock the gun?
If I wanted to try to change these animations, where i have to start? Which program to use?

Author:  $omator [ Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

milkshape3d

Author:  Yourself [PL] [ Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

You can not improve any animation hands. You can make a new, own animations, but you must have some knowledge. First: You must have a program in which you create the model of hands [or used the existing] and frame of animation. Second: You need to know what "tags" to create and in which areas they are in conceiving. You must save the animation as a file MD3. Fourth: You need to create a script for an animation in which there are data (number of fps in the frame, the duration of the animation ....)
It's quite difficult job for someone who has never made ​​such things.
The programs that will be needed. Milkshape 3d (as he wrote Soma) Et_model_tool (for viewing the finished model and animation), and a program in which you create animations and model of your hands and you'll be able to save it as MD3
If it is already done, you can get on with writing skins [as they dressed specops hands and separate the terrors in all six classes.]

Author:  yks [ Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

So from what I can understand, I can't modify the existing animations and I have to make them from scratch?

Author:  Yourself [PL] [ Sun Oct 27, 2013 8:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

Indeed. If it were easy to do, we would have a lot of new animation a long time ago.

Author:  $omator [ Sun Oct 27, 2013 8:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

Bullshit. With official milkshape ver you jest edit current animation IF i remember correct.

Author:  Yourself [PL] [ Sun Oct 27, 2013 8:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

Proofs or didn't happen Soma. If I'm wrong I'm proposing honor but you can not import existing frames to MS3D.

Author:  $omator [ Sun Oct 27, 2013 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

i think it's mdx import/export plugin part you're mising from the equation probably but maybe it is lightray3d i am thinking of ... one way or anothr you can do anything to existing animations ... ty dewie za czypiędziesiąt ;)

Author:  Rang3r1_v2 [ Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

As far as I know you can't edit the existing animations because the tags get deleted on export/import. So to get around that I remade a set of arms based off of the counter-strike ones a long time ago. I have custom AK animations sitting around somewhere I made.

Also, if you can get a copy of 3ds max version 4.2 or 7, there are .md3 importers. I also have a very very rare .mdx and .skel importer/exporter pack that the E:T dev guys used.

E:\

Image

Author:  $omator [ Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

but export imort via what tool ?

Author:  Dim$tar [ Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Reload animations

May be useful information.

the latest Q3_Model_Tool can export in .mdm/.mdx

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/