All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:50 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
merlin1991 wrote:
Redrum use

/set sv_official 0

in the console before you load the map, that should fix your problem, sadly the option in the host game menu is b0rked and doesn't work as one would think


Thats just one command i have to put before i start to way point. And i also have to put /developer 2 (2 is better)

/pure 0

and other commands. Still doesnt work.

I think pure instal is calling me :wink:

But i have always thoughs that it is someway relative to problem that these server .dll and other files will cause the game not work properly for me. Also if i use 0.49b patch it doesnt apply any options i make. Maybe tce just doesnt like windows vista :lol:

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:49 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:03 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Croatia/Germany
its /sv_pure 0 btw

as merlin said, /sv_official 0 or go to host game menu and tick+untick the official server checkbox(kinda buggy) and then load your custom map (eg by /map or /devmap ...)

if ur settings always reset, try deleting your profile in ET/tce and all .cfg files (unless u need them->backup) and might wanna make sure they(profile folder and .cfgs, especially etconfig) have write access ("read-only" under file properties unchecked).
but who knows maybe u really did *i-need-a-broader-vocab* up ur install somehow^^ (i see a lot of people failing with the 49b patch...)

_________________
=MaveXII=|WL Admin |IRC:#mave-clan
Image
*Clan Movie #2*|xfire: snakes3k


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: TCE north
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:35 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 5:44 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Poland
RedRuM wrote:
Damm i would like to way point it but problem is that i cant launch any custom maps :sad:
If i launch it trough console it will throw me into north port.
Maybe tce just doesnt like me :s


Always obj_northport will be first map when start new server in some settings no matters which map is chosen.
It's known bug in TC:E engine :( I was also confused ~2 years ago with this.
I hope in coming CQB this bug will be fixed :!:

= Console map init =
To bypass it, let obj_northport load , then in console (~) type:
/map some_map_name
/map obj_tm_garage_b2
It happens specially when map + TC:E is exectued from shell like:
et.exe -game tcetest -map some_map_name -sv_official 0
THen always obj_northport will load.

= sv_Official =
Next bug during create server via GUI is "Official Server" checkbox.
Even first time You go to this menu, checkbox seems unchecked but isn't.
More fun :evil: that after disconnect and go again to host menu all custom maps will gone.
I hope in coming CQB this bug will be fixed too :!:

So, what shall You do ?
1. Run TC:E like always.
2. Go to Host menu,.
3. Click Official Server to Enable, and click again to Disable (now is fine).
4. Now choose desired custom map and play.
5. If obj_northport loaded anyway, go to console and call desired map /map xxxxx

Good Luck
Maybe some game server will host this map, so You don't have to worry about 8)

_________________
http://tompl.isgreat.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TCE north
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:03 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
varsovie wrote:
RedRuM wrote:
Damm i would like to way point it but problem is that i cant launch any custom maps :sad:
If i launch it trough console it will throw me into north port.
Maybe tce just doesnt like me :s


Always obj_northport will be first map when start new server in some settings no matters which map is chosen.
It's known bug in TC:E engine :( I was also confused ~2 years ago with this.
I hope in coming CQB this bug will be fixed :!:

= Console map init =
To bypass it, let obj_northport load , then in console (~) type:
/map some_map_name
/map obj_tm_garage_b2
It happens specially when map + TC:E is exectued from shell like:
et.exe -game tcetest -map some_map_name -sv_official 0
THen always obj_northport will load.

= sv_Official =
Next bug during create server via GUI is "Official Server" checkbox.
Even first time You go to this menu, checkbox seems unchecked but isn't.
More fun :evil: that after disconnect and go again to host menu all custom maps will gone.
I hope in coming CQB this bug will be fixed too :!:

So, what shall You do ?
1. Run TC:E like always.
2. Go to Host menu,.
3. Click Official Server to Enable, and click again to Disable (now is fine).
4. Now choose desired custom map and play.
5. If obj_northport loaded anyway, go to console and call desired map /map xxxxx

Good Luck
Maybe some game server will host this map, so You don't have to worry about 8)

Yea these seriously need to be patched :O

There should be something like a sing or danger notify.

I have whole tommorrow to mess with teh map :P

How many more mysterious bug tce might still have :mrgreen:

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:53 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Yes now it worked :P

Feedback: i had horrible headaches at the morning when i woke up. When i saw all the lighting it just went worse. Theres too much light and i noticed that it will make sniping harder if you have corona distance near. Little more detail stuff and its quite good :D

Also i actualy lost in the map. Dunno why :rolleyes:

(this was first version of the map)

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:58 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
heres some waypoints :mrgreen:

http://www.filefront.com/17514527/obj_tm_garage_b2.wps

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group