TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

CQB developer mode
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2622
Page 1 of 1

Author:  yks [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 11:51 am ]
Post subject:  CQB developer mode

Hi!


I am trying to test my custom content in cqb but i cannot run /devmap cqb_sample.
It says that cqb requires sv_official 1 and sv_pure 1. But i have enabled /developer 1?

It seems i cannot get developer mode working with custom content...
Any ideas?

Author:  Dim$tar [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB developer mode

yks wrote:
Hi!


I am trying to test my custom content in cqb but i cannot run /devmap cqb_sample.
It says that cqb requires sv_official 1 and sv_pure 1. But i have enabled /developer 1?

It seems i cannot get developer mode working with custom content...
Any ideas?


Is this with official cqb or cqb_dim?
Download cqb_dim --> http://goo.gl/PXSkJA -- extract it to same folder as et.exe and run this as your main/developer version of cqb (don't rename the folder) and you should be able to devmap to your hearts content (:

There is already a very long thread about cqb_dim but :whocares: offical cqb is currently locked. when running cqb-dim . do not run cqb_sample as it will cause error. All offical TC:E 49 maps are included with this version so just devmap one of those, this also works on Lan/Dedicated but linux users will experience a lean bug.

Author:  yks [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB developer mode

Okay so cqb_alpha is locked even in developer mode. I have cqb_dim installed and my custom content works fine there. Just wanted to know if it works on cqb_alpha too :mrgreen:

Author:  Dim$tar [ Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB developer mode

yks wrote:
Okay so cqb_alpha is locked even in developer mode. I have cqb_dim installed and my custom content works fine there. Just wanted to know if it works on cqb_alpha too :mrgreen:


I dont think cqb_dim is any different from the last official cqb? - But remember, cqb_dim was only created so mappers/devs could try some stuff out while waiting on Coroner to release unlocked/completed tc:cqb

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/