TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2393
Page 8 of 8

Author:  Yourself [PL] [ Sat Jan 31, 2015 4:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

Hi there. Try to choose LEAN PERK in COMBAT slot
Image
As far i know there was a problem with leaning on linux or mac. My os is win7x64 and lean mode does work correctly. Cheers and have a fun. If you need bots to playing offline with 'em send me PM

Author:  rBok6 [ Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

HaemOGObliN wrote:
[*]When playing, leaning does not work at all.[/list]

I've had no issues with leaning in TCE or CQB but leaning in CQB_DIM does not work.


I guess you didn't read: *1- The mod is based on CQB Alpha 0.22 build due to compatibility issues, so expect to see some minor changes in gameplay (specially the perks system).

Before leaning was a full time feature on CQB Alpha 0.23 It used to be a tactical perk on previous releases to 0.23.

Author:  illwieckz [ Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

Hi, I was trying to run cqb_dim on ET:Legacy on GNU/Linux and I got that:

Code:
Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/home/illwieckz/.etlegacy, cqb_dim, cgame.mp.i386.so)
Sys_LoadDll(/home/illwieckz/.etlegacy/cqb_dim/cgame.mp.i386.so)... failed: "Failed loading /home/illwieckz/.etlegacy/cqb_dim/cgame.mp.i386.so: /home/illwieckz/.etlegacy/cqb_dim/cgame.mp.i386.so: undefined symbol: PM_StepSlideMoveProne"
Sys_LoadDll(cgame) failed to load library
ERROR: VM_Create on cgame failed
Do you know what happened and how I can workaround that? :)

Other mods (tcetest, cqbtest) work fine on that setup.

Author:  Yourself [PL] [ Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

Have no idea why because for me etl+cqb_dim works fine on win7 64.

Author:  Dim$tar [ Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

cqb_dim only works on window OS

Author:  MaggyOD [ Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

I like True Combat for its tactical gameplay but there aren't any servers in eu and there aren't any players.

Author:  yks [ Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

There in one cqb 0.223 server with bots and one active TCE 0.49b server http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/82.193.192.8:27960/.
No CQB_DIM server though...

Author:  IronCorE [ Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CQB_DIM Mod (Play CQB With TC:E Maps)

TC-cqb is awesome and glad it has a more flexible version tnx to cqb_dim while waiting for the cqb update.

anyway I've just made one bot waypoints that works on cqb_dim to...
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2767
the bot waypointing system seems kinda crude compared to all the CS bots I've waypointed
but at least there's a basic bot support.

Page 8 of 8 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/