All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Local Server Problem
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:49 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
I'm typing in

/set sv_pure 1
/set sv_official 1
/map cqb_sample

I've also tried

/set sv_pure 0
/set sv_official 0
/devmap cqb_sample

Any suggestions?

I've been able to connect and play online.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:52 pm 
Offline
Rock Me, Amadeus!
Rock Me, Amadeus!

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:38 am
Posts: 172
Location: Austria
Code:
/set sv_pure 1
/set sv_official 1

is not needed, all you need is
Code:
map cqb_sample

BUT:
the system behind sv_official checks ALL Pk3s et loads when you run your lokal server, so this includes pk3s in your etmain folder, any pk3 that doesn't ship with plain et (pak0.pk3 to pak2.pk3 + mp_bin.pk3) has to be removed

_________________
"Fog is neither water nor air, it's something between." Merlin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:59 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
That did the trick, thanks Merlin!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:24 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:54 am
Posts: 66
Whenever I go to the "Host Server" menu and try to start a server, the game immediately crashes when I click start ... I've tried changing some settings but to no avail. Any ideas?

P.S.
This happens, for some maps, in TC:E too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:41 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm
Posts: 280
Location: USA, California
In TCE all I did was type

/set sv_pure 0

then

/map whatever_map_u_want


Now there seems to be lock in CQB. Cant play any other map but the sample map.

Does anyone know the secret to playing other 3rd Party Maps on CQB?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:09 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:34 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Slovenija, EU
Yes. Crack the "/sv_official 1 checkloop" with a hexeditor. And don't forget to share it :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 9:30 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:03 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Croatia/Germany
Craterus wrote:
Whenever I go to the "Host Server" menu and try to start a server, the game immediately crashes when I click start ... I've tried changing some settings but to no avail. Any ideas?

P.S.
This happens, for some maps, in TC:E too.


this often happens when u got a lot of custom stuff (maps, sounds/weapons,...) i would suggest temporarily move all custom pk3's (yy_, zz_.. obj_..) to a seperate folder (eg. custom maps), this should let you start a server properly.
as for cqb its basically the same, make sure u dont have any non-official stuff in the folder (maybe dl'ed,.. by accident) and as merlin said, clean out ur etmain folder from 3rd-party pk3s as well.
optional (not needed but cant do any harm :)): add this to the autoexec.cfg
set sv_pure 1
set sv_official 1

_________________
=MaveXII=|WL Admin |IRC:#mave-clan
Image
*Clan Movie #2*|xfire: snakes3k


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:39 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:54 am
Posts: 66
That worked, now I can host CQB games (haven't tried TC:E yet).
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group