All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:15 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
Damien wrote:
The sound gets distorted when someone shoots near you, just like it happened with the bomb explosion in 0.48.

Doesn't it happen IRL then?

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:33 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:39 pm
Posts: 19
I love the new skill system (reminds me in good ol' Strike Force), but could we have bendable as a default again? I mean which Specop can't lean left/right? :P

Instead we could have more cool skills like:
- more resistance against shots/more health
- aimpoint for granades (yeah becomes pretty useless over the time)
- ability to open doors slowly
- faster reload
- faster aiming
- ability to throw granades farther
and so on

// edit
- faster defusing :)))


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:37 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:19 pm
Posts: 411
railings are walkable.

_________________
"It's by doing whatever that you become whoever"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:58 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:49 am
Posts: 30
Location: Naked gaming FTW.
The .45 glock makes a bit weird sound, especially without the echo (when shooting indoors)

Chain link fences/gates should make you slide when climbing on top of them.

Some of the smaller debris could be non-blocking, especially indoors, like in that below ground level corridor, with the small staircase to the the street. Kinda annoying when you try to walk and suddenly drop from on top of a plastic bottle.. maybe add those rattling sounds to them rather than make you climb the bottle.

_________________
--------
ImageImage
--------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:58 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:37 am
Posts: 20
Still hard to pass through doors whille aimming.
Iron sight would look better with the white phosphorescent dots ,like sig and mp5/40 had on TCE(and in real life).

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:18 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:34 pm
Posts: 221
Location: Slovenija, EU
The Specops machinepistol aimpoint is a bit too high (inspected with "developer 1") compared to the ironsights. (the ironsights version)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:26 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
cqb_sample bug; u get stuck in there:
Image

oh and this bug i found in the first 30 seconds i played this game: you see dead teammates in radar and you see their name above their dead bodies (wich may be invisible already) and you can't know if he is dead or not without going to check.

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:40 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:02 am
Posts: 3
there is a bug with the score.
the server ended the round and "changed" the map (ie loaded up same map)
and everyone ended up with weird scores instead of all have nothing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:46 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:50 am
Posts: 23
Location: Germany
Hello,
I dont know if it was already reported, but I found a missing texture beside the wall next to the big cooling tower.

--> http://oi55.tinypic.com/2zfqpvm.jpg

_________________
Xfire user
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:36 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
There is at least 3 spawnpoint where you are stuck unless you do something, like the one at the top of the long stairs. It is so annoying to crouch first to even get out from the spawn. Then there is this spawn at the basement, where a small cardboard box is blocking your way. You have to go around it or you won't be able to move. Same goes to one spawn outside at the end of the gravel road. Some thrash is blocking your way.

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:21 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:54 am
Posts: 66
I just got stuck after hitting space at the top of a staircase, the one in the central building on the side next to the little alley. I think it was some kind of a graphics/movement bug, because the screen looked like I was bouncing a little and I could still hear sounds, when I pressed escape the menu showed up, but when I pressed it again the buttons became unclickable, but noting else changed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:55 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
You can't see the player there:
Image

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:50 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:19 pm
Posts: 411
oh yeah, you can get up on the boxes in the buldings and it looks like this there Image

_________________
"It's by doing whatever that you become whoever"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:36 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
For me the blood splatter isn't as wide as it should be.
Image

I'm using the following settings:
cg_aspectfovmode 2
cg_fovmode 2
cg_aspectMode 0
r_customwidth 1920
r_customheight 1080

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:45 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:48 pm
Posts: 168
Location: Brazil
Some people reported a big decrease of fps near containers area. In my case, my fps falls to 15-20 in this area, while in other areas of map my fps is near to 80/90 - limitted by video board. Is there any chance of change in this map area to improve game performance?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group