TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

Game Freezes
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=371
Page 1 of 2

Author:  NPC [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 3:52 am ]
Post subject:  Game Freezes

Whenever I start my own game or connect to a server tce freezes. I also cant see any servers when I refresh the list, I just connect by IP. Sorry if there isn't enough detail in this post, Thanks in Advance.


-NPC

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 4:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

When you dont see any servers, you should amke sure that the filters are showing all the servers (since there are only a few servers that have people in them, around 70% of the servers are empty). I suggest that you use external server browsers like Gamespy Arcade, All-Seeing-Eye, or Q-tracker.

As for the freezing, when trying to create your own server, I beleive you need a pretty powerful machine to even start a server. As for joining servers that all ready exist, make sure your internet connection speed in the options menu is set to the right speed. (56k, 128k, Cable/DSL etc.)

Hope this helps.
Meren Christvereth
(Merry Christmas in Sindarin)

Author:  NPC [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 9:07 pm ]
Post subject: 

Could you please tell me if you know the system requirements for starting a server, and a site that can tell me what kind of connection speed I have? Thanks in Advance.






Merry Christmas

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 9:55 pm ]
Post subject: 

try to check out those empty white boxes

did you filled anything?
evrything has to be empty.

and dont try to refresh,
just wait 1 or 2 minuts.

and if it still doesnt works,
exit game,
and try it again.

Quote:
p.s.
thats why i personally think devs should make some official servers,
like there can only be maximum 20 players on A server,
each time the server reaches the maximum amount of players,
A new server opens automaticly,

im shure we get less empty servers,
and this could be done,
if TT has some really pro programmers in the team.

Author:  NPC [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 10:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks the server problem is half fixed now. I can see all the servers, but when I connect it stays at the waiting challenge part, starting from 1 and continously rising, sometimes it doesn't take too long though, it happens on all the servers I connect to, is this just a connection problem that I cant fix and is there a way to filter out servs that make you download maps?

Thanks in Advance

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sat Dec 17, 2005 10:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

thats because your computer needs to download all the maps first,
but once its downloaded, it will load way faster the second time.
you have to be patience.

and when it starts from 1.
wait untill the number reaches 100,

than i assure you, your loading/download is finised

p.s. if your in A server playing on a map that sucks, and looks ugly,
just remember that the developers didnt made that map, those are costum maps, made by un******* people.

Quote:
i personnaly think that third party maps, should be abolished.
in my opinion only the devs should create the maps for us,
and update new maps once each 2 month.
they should get more pro mappers in the team, so we can have more and more proper working maps,
instead of sucky sucky third party maps,
many hardcore gamers, probably uninstalled TCE because they found out that TCE has some crappy crappy maps, they probably think the devs made those crappy crappy maps,

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Dec 18, 2005 2:05 am ]
Post subject: 

sometimes setting up a server might require you to turn of your firewall or noone will be able to get in. the system reqs need for the server, I suppose, I think you need up to 100mhz CPU power per player on the server, plus ofcourse an equally powerful GPU card to take the strain off the CPU itself. Lastly, you ram has to be way above 512, maybe 1Gb to 2Gb, I reccomend getting a pair of "512Mb DDR 400Mhz RAM" sticks (the RAM sticks come in various Mhz, ge tthe highest one you can afford)

Meren Christvereth

Author:  NPC [ Sun Dec 18, 2005 3:28 am ]
Post subject: 

I meet all of the system requirements, but I dont know what you mean by GPU card, if you mean a graphics card I have 128 MB AGP. Another question I have is, when it says Awaiting Challange.....1, i have to wait for that 1 to reach 100? Thanks in Advance


(Sorry for all the questions, my first time using wolfenstein enemy territory and its mods)

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Dec 18, 2005 3:37 am ]
Post subject: 

awaiting challenge means that the server is full and your waiting in lnie to play incase someone disconnects from the server. Im not really sure why theserver sometimes doesnt work, its best to ask SplashDamage or IdSoftware's techsupport.

Author:  Dragonathan [ Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:13 am ]
Post subject: 

NPC wrote:
I meet all of the system requirements, but I dont know what you mean by GPU card, if you mean a graphics card I have 128 MB AGP. Another question I have is, when it says Awaiting Challange.....1, i have to wait for that 1 to reach 100? Thanks in Advance


(Sorry for all the questions, my first time using wolfenstein enemy territory and its mods)


yes, you have to wait untill it reach 100.

Author:  NPC [ Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:50 am ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for all the help, I got the game to work. The servers not working half the time was just a lag problem.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Mon Dec 19, 2005 1:53 am ]
Post subject: 

no problem, thats why we're here

Author:  camper [ Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:36 am ]
Post subject: 

TC:E sometime freezes when im defusing :x

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:15 am ]
Post subject: 

camper wrote:
TC:E sometime freezes when im defusing


What do you mean by defusing?

Author:  it [ Wed Mar 01, 2006 3:12 am ]
Post subject: 

ahh yes, the old bomb defuse bug.

it'll be fixed in .49, so hang tight. there's nothing you can really do about it, sadly, except be terror XD

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/