TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

Shiro would like.
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=351
Page 5 of 7

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sat May 27, 2006 10:02 pm ]
Post subject: 

as I said, 3 hours. HOOAH! 45 mins to complete the SF E & E training. 8) THus yesterday, I pawned alot of people in the battlefield2 demo. They dont stand a chance against actual america's army trained players.

Author:  Silentcrisis [ Sun May 28, 2006 1:41 pm ]
Post subject: 

:?

~Silentcrisis

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun May 28, 2006 2:52 pm ]
Post subject: 

what? they dont? they are all so easily pwned. :roll:

Author:  it [ Sun May 28, 2006 3:57 pm ]
Post subject: 

BF2 demo won't run on my machine.'

the newest game that does run is HL2, and even it's slow as hell. I'd have a ping of 999312394 online.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun May 28, 2006 9:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

pind doesnt have anythnig to do with the how good the game plays on your pc, its how far you are from the server. The reason multiplayer looks like it has high ping is that your pc isnt doing enough work to make the game look smooth. HL2 can be scaled down enough so that it would work right on your machine, just configure it right.

Author:  it [ Mon May 29, 2006 3:27 pm ]
Post subject: 

I have it on low everything....


I still get 1 FPS outdoors (unless I look at the ground.)

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Mon May 29, 2006 9:50 pm ]
Post subject: 

thats not right. what are your specs anyway?

Author:  it [ Mon May 29, 2006 10:43 pm ]
Post subject: 

what I know

512mb ram, 4.3 ghz pentium 4 ht (not the problem :P) and some graphics card that Hp put in it. I know it's the card. I'm look ing at a new one eventually.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Mon May 29, 2006 11:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

first of all, the 4.3GHz Pentium is really hot and is only as powerful as an AMD Athlon64 4000+ which doesnt heat up as much. Then as for RAM< it is better that you get atleast 1G dual-channel (2x512). For graphics cards, anything that is DX9 or higher should do for most of the current games but not games from 4 years later. You should never buy computers from dealers and builders, always have it built or build it yourself.

Author:  it [ Tue May 30, 2006 10:51 pm ]
Post subject: 

that's what I'm tellin my parents the next time we get one. "let me build it, I'll make sure it's good"

damn I want an AMD 64 dual now.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Wed May 31, 2006 12:35 am ]
Post subject: 

you can just hold it first, its better you ge the A64 FX over the dual. It may be single core but it was design for gaming and multimedia. FX is like the Intel Pentium EE.

Here are some tips that I had to squeeze out of every souce I can get.
1. Keep researching your chosen parts first and confirm where you can get them fast and cheap but in working condition.
2. Make sure that all the parts a compatible; sometimes you have to search the very fine hairline cracks of the company and product sites to fine those compatibility lists and everything.
3. Ask specialized forums for help
4. If they dont want to help, ask the persons in the store, but dont take everythnig they say about sales. If they tell you to buy this over that, tell them no, you want that not this.
5. Review the entire system assembly, from preparation to configuration of the OS.
6. Concentrate, turn off anything that amy distract you, like distracting music, the TV, the phone (especially cellphones, keep them away from your hardware.)
7. Remember to ground yourself by touching the psu from time to time.
8. Apply pressure if you need to but dont apply pressure to them as if you were giving CPR.
9. Finally, if you can get help on your first time, get it, it may mean the difference between a wasted $1200 and a perfect PC.
---
Trust me here, mine is working fine.

Author:  Shiro013 [ Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:31 am ]
Post subject: 

BF2, that is a problem, machine runs it fine, but the players seems so small in such a huge world, it's hard to get anything done.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:35 am ]
Post subject: 

Thats why you need to be in a populated server. Otherwise, if that was the case I play as SF and run and gun and blow up with c4 everything at the back of their side of the map, then get back home for gas and ammo.

Author:  Shiro013 [ Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:47 am ]
Post subject: 

I just got BF2: SF, good game, I just wish it had more single player to it. And Xeno, whats your honor on AA? If you are just getting your SF E&E Training done, you must be pretty low, I htought that was amazingly easy. :?
Just a tip to anyone who has not finished that yet, DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT use cheats, wel don't cheat at all in AA, but I mean like
mpcheat changeclassspr don't do that, you get to the end and they say, OMFG, YOU CHEATED, BACK TO THE RANGE FOR YOU, well, not that exactlly, but basically.

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Tue Jun 06, 2006 10:02 am ]
Post subject: 

me low? lol. im honor 41 almost 42, Im part of the top 4% in the entire community. I get top fragger often with my M249 Light MG. I got 63 kills in the last server I was on. BF2Deluxe with SF comes out today... although I am still thinking about it, is it worth it or just another game where I'll probably get AK'ed in the head and ass as usual.

Page 5 of 7 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/