All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:02 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
$omator wrote:
why make it smaller ?


Official TCE map depot only allows 35mb max size for pk3 :cry: I will try and reduce the quality of some of the larger textures, that will probably be enough.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2014 9:35 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:22 am
Posts: 1396
Dim$tar wrote:
$omator wrote:
why make it smaller ?


Official TCE map depot only allows 35mb max size for pk3 :cry: I will try and reduce the quality of some of the larger textures, that will probably be enough.


I can increase the allowed file size as long as it's not something obscene. I think the allowed size is 45 or 50 mb atm although it still states it's 35 mb.

_________________
Image
Steam // TrueCombat // C22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:45 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
well it was at 89mb but Ive got it down to 69..... but at the moment... q3map_foliage!!!!! AARRGGGGG!!!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:08 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:00 pm
Posts: 70
Why bother with the pk3 size? 100mb is really small amount of space by today´s standards. And if all those files in pk3 are necessary, i dont see any reason to send pk3 to a diet... :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:19 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
true on that,
as long as pak content delivers new and/or high quality content eg. textures models sounds and at the same time game engine can handle it there is no need to send your pak on a diet. 100mb is nothing when you consider today's standarts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 8:22 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Done and on the map depot.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 12:19 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:05 pm
Posts: 31
Does this screenshot below was taken this same map of msg commented here?
Someone with patience could do me the courtesy and answer me?
My thank you in advance.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 10:07 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
lolrivaLL wrote:
Does this screenshot below was taken this same map of msg commented here?
Someone with patience could do me the courtesy and answer me?
My thank you in advance.

Image


An earlier version Yes.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:38 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
im uploading it rudy ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:53 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:05 pm
Posts: 31
Congratulations for providing this "masterpiece" and found the installed Incredible map.
In the original version that was red toyota pickup current version is white. Heheheheeee ...

A pity no one dimmod to test server?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:17 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
I think Jackhole runs a dimmod server. But not sure if its lan only.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 12:08 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:05 pm
Posts: 31
Does it work well online, many bugs without the PB?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 10:46 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2393&hilit=dimmod

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 11:13 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Well seems no one wants to put downside on their servers after all... sad times...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: redone TC:E weapons packages
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:37 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
i will add it to sz bc vote pool
edit// it was already there


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group