All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:39 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Posts: 17
OOooh, Ok you are right because i noticed that all of the bots are wearing santa hats......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:16 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
:lol:

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:49 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Posts: 17
so i would have to delete EVERY 3rd party map?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:57 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 457
No need to remove any of the maps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:19 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Posts: 17
well i removed the pk3 files beginning with zzz and ther are no more santa hats....but the aiming is still buggy. any other solutions?
can't play on my schools network


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:00 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
V3ryH1gh wrote:
well i removed the pk3 files beginning with zzz and ther are no more santa hats....but the aiming is still buggy. any other solutions?
can't play on my schools network


Check what i said. I did not recal that its only maps. Files too. And files are so damm hard :shock:

There is some official files ending in dll and third party dll. But beware, if you remove those dll's you can not play on any online server (anyone say what you want but when i entered heros standard it downloaded dll file and then kicked me)

So i would suggest you make another instal of the tce and use bots on it.

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:24 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 457
Are you sure?

I'd say you were cleaning your installation and deleted a .dll by accident. Then, after joining the server, the game tried to download the missing file but failed which resoulted as a kick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:01 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Damien wrote:
Are you sure?

I'd say you were cleaning your installation and deleted a .dll by accident. Then, after joining the server, the game tried to download the missing file but failed which resoulted as a kick.


Im 100% sure as i downloaded then new version for checking which files are original but stumbled acros dll files which i had almost double than the fresh copy.

I remember that 0.49b doesnt work properly for me (resolution did not go fullscreen 1440x900, none of the settings saved) so i use version A.

Could that have something to do with this ?

Is heros standard B or A?

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:06 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:23 pm
Posts: 17
well im still kind of ata loss...not sure what needs to be done. but the gun is aimed in the top right corner, can't aim or hit anything...only happens when trying to play with bots.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:01 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
V3ryH1gh wrote:
well im still kind of ata loss...not sure what needs to be done. but the gun is aimed in the top right corner, can't aim or hit anything...only happens when trying to play with bots.


You have extra .DLL files. 2 things to do.

1) remove them (i dont know how you can detect right ones)
2) make another TCE instalation into different folder. Dont play online with this one.

If you remove the files you cant play on most of the servers.

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:44 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Redrum i have a message from $omator for you


soma says "I wants to suck his c*ck how about you shut tha f*ck up already newb and stop confusing players in need with wrong advices everywhere or uncle some will scalp and skullfu*k you."

He also said something about a dress that i have left out as it was abit off topic.. :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:59 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Dim$tar wrote:
Redrum i have a message from $omator for you


soma says "I wants to suck his c*ck how about you shut tha f*ck up already newb and stop confusing players in need with wrong advices everywhere or uncle some will scalp and skullfu*k you."

He also said something about a dress that i have left out as it was abit off topic.. :)


im basing everything on my own experience.

i realy wanted to know what the hell was causing the problem (sight on the upper right corner) since i realy cant play online because of it. if i go online, it downloads .DLL

when i play offline my aim is fooked up. but difference here is that he obviously can play online (never mentioned it though)

i redownloaded TCE and checked which files were "extra"

there was tons of dlls on the folder so i stand that they cause it

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:04 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Well i have had this funny aiming problem a few times in the past, and i found it down to all the zzzz_ files ect, but if you still have this issue when connecting to a public server i would recomend a full et/tce reinstall

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:37 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:46 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Finland
Dim$tar wrote:
Well i have had this funny aiming problem a few times in the past, and i found it down to all the zzzz_ files ect, but if you still have this issue when connecting to a public server i would recomend a full et/tce reinstall


I have already done it. Also as i said B patch will *i-need-a-broader-vocab* up the game for me.

I can not say which causes it. I removed all of my zzz files and most weird named files. Even few which were official (old map load screen and weird crash)

But best thing i suggest him to do if he wants to play with bots is ofcourse separate instalation. No ?

_________________
Lurking

growing

getting stronger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:27 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
i have one install of wolf-et/tcetest and use it for everything .. mapping.. playing bot.... online.... most problems ive had with tce are caused by contents of etmain .

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group