TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

more of the same.....
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=863
Page 1 of 1

Author:  it [ Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:10 pm ]
Post subject:  more of the same.....

old thing, but it didn't work when I did what I know to use...

I connect to a server, the map loads, then immediately after, I get "server disconnected for unknown reason"

I might post a condump later on today, and I just updated PB three days ago. I'll try an ET 2.60b update, then see what I get.

Author:  Silentcrisis [ Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

Normally it's the server that causes those problems. That's what I usually find. On some servers, I'll get "connection interruption" then it says "Server disconnected for unknown reason"

I think it does have to do with the server.

~Silentcrisis

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:46 pm ]
Post subject: 

When the game says "Sever disconnected for unknown reason" its the server running TCE that has problems and that normally happends of servers that are heavy on thirdparty maps and even modified official maps and models (which isnt suppose to be allowed)

Author:  Death Touch [ Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:08 am ]
Post subject: 

I don't play TC:E anymore because I hate dealing with all the crap of mismatched versions, map load times, and disconnections.
More trouble than it's worth lately.
I wish I knew where you guys play and when, maybe I'd be able to get a decent game finally...........



:roll: Sheesh.........

Author:  Silentcrisis [ Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:17 am ]
Post subject: 

I'm usually on the busier servers, lol.

Just look for me. i'm usually the one that has one of the top scores. :-P

Not really, I've been sucking as with the game lately. :D

~Silentcrisis

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

Ive been in FEAR lately while waiting for AA2.7 and TCE049.

Author:  it [ Wed Aug 23, 2006 2:40 pm ]
Post subject: 

I actually figured it out, it took a guy named . for me to realize. I was using my "it" account instead of >{TAH}<bilbobaggins, so I was 1 letter short of the minimum XD

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/