All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Game Locks Up On Me
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 6:45 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 6:28 am
Posts: 6
I just installed TC:E and when I launch it the game will get to the set up part with the enter name and internet connection, then the game locks up. I tryed it about three times but the game locks up each time. Here is the system info:

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp.050928-1517)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gateway
System Model: T3422
BIOS: Phoenix - Award BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 3.06GHz
Memory: 382MB RAM
Page File: 336MB used, 582MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI RADEON XPRESS 200
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series (0x5A41)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5A41&SUBSYS_71731462&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (75Hz)
Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6583 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 10/28/2005 23:12:50, 247296 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
Mini VDD Date: 10/28/2005 23:12:32, 1391104 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-1901-11CF-656E-7951A1C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x5A41
SubSys ID: 0x71731462
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV8_B ModeWMV8_A ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
Deinterlace Caps: {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{3C5323C1-6FB7-44F5-9081-056BF2EE449D}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{552C0DAD-CCBC-420B-83C8-74943CF9F1A6}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D7 Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D8 Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D9 Test Result: All tests were successful.
Any help would be cool. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 12:59 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
If you could give us details about your system's background like previous history of problems etc..

Plus, I need complete information about your processor if you can. Details like completele model number and socket type.

---------------------------------------

Possible problems are;

If you havent tried updating your ATi Catalyst drivers, try updating them now.

If the problem is only present in TCE and not in other games then it could be a problem with hardware, either the cpu, the mobo, or your ram. There is no way to tell unless we can test your system. if you can find other games made by idSoftware like Quake3, or try playing Wolfenstein Enemy Territory, then try some other games and see if they lock up.

BTW, isnt the Radeon Xpress 200 an integrated graphics card built with your motherboard. As I noticed from your DXDiag file, it doesnt not mention anything about a video card driver. You might want to purchase a separate addon videocard from ATi. If all you plan to play is WET and TCE then a Radeon 8/9 series gpu should do, both of which arent that expensive. For better and future games, Radeon X/X1000 series, they will cost a bit more and some are really expensive but they will assure you good performance (if you take care of them - buy a thirdparty cooler) for a long time.

There is also chance that the Celeron proessor simply isnt strong enough for some games but dont give up, test other games and see if they show the same issues.


-XenoKiLLer-

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:48 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 6:28 am
Posts: 6
Thanks for the help. I upgraded the driver and it seems to be working fine so far. This is a new family computer and I forgot all about upgrading the graphics drivers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group