TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

Opengl is troublesome v,v
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=596
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Shiro [ Fri Apr 14, 2006 4:36 am ]
Post subject:  Opengl is troublesome v,v

I have an Intel 82810 (Yes thats right(32mbs) i said 82810) And it supposedly supports opengl however when i try to start the game i get this


ET 2.55 win-x86 May 27 2003
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\tcetest\pak2.pk3 (934 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\tcetest\pak1.pk3 (526 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\tcetest\pak0.pk3 (1555 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\tcetest\mp_bin.pk3 (4 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1/tcetest
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\etmain\pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\etmain\mp_bin.pk3 (4 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1/etmain

----------------------
6748 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found x86 (P5/Pentium2, MMX)
Bypassing CD checks
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using desktop display depth of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem



Do i have to download the driver(s) for opengl or something?...if so, where? any help on this would be very appreciated ....

Author:  Silentcrisis [ Fri Apr 14, 2006 1:41 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hmm... it sounds like its rejecting your video card. Or you have missing files.

You also might not be running the correct graphics program, which is wierd because I never encountered a problem with or without a graphics card in ET. :?

I'd suggest looking and seeing if you have missing files or re-installing and seeing if that helps.

~Silentcrisis

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:15 am ]
Post subject: 

Maybe you should update graphics card drives if there are any applicable. Not DX drives, the video card's own drivers. ET and TCE shouldnt have problems running with any video card as far as we know. It could also be possible that the ET or TCE you download somehow got corrupted and your OpenGL drivers arent detecting things properly or vise versa. Try reinstalling, if it still doesnt work try a driver update then reinstall again. Be sure to keep your installer files until everything works, that will save you from the trouble of downloading it again.

Author:  Shiro013 [ Mon Jul 03, 2006 3:04 am ]
Post subject: 

Not the same person. :?

Author:  nugjar [ Mon Jul 03, 2006 4:47 pm ]
Post subject:  i810 drivers

1. Go here and download the appropriate drivers.
http://downloadfinder.intel.com/scripts ... ductID=798
2. Uninstall your current i810 drivers.
3. Restart.
4. Answer NO to the 'New hardware wizard upon boot' and install drivers from the download.

Better?

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:02 pm ]
Post subject: 

Yes we know Shiro013, we know.

You dont have to reinstall the entire driver package for the mobo, just replace the videocard driver. Ofcourse always check to see if you video card does support OpenGL and the required version of OpenGL.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/