All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: How I make enlargement(zoom)?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 12:14 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
How I make enlargement(zoom)?
It is fair play or unfair play?
Examle on the pictures.



NORMAL
Image

NOT_MORMAL enlargement 2x
Image

MORE


More example:

Normal:
Image

This player have "2xenlargement" screen.
Image


Last edited by csMKJP on Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 2:49 pm 
Offline
Site Staff
Site Staff
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:19 am
Posts: 5384
Location: Charlotte, NC [USA]
What exactly are you looking at? What potential advantages are you labeling this player as having? Wall hack? Aimbot? Send me the series of files and I will take a look at them. Your best bet is to spectate this player and run a video capture. Sometimes it takes a while to figure out what a player might be doing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:30 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Usually those who ue aim bots will get a kill from very far distances without even wasting a second shot and using the ironsights. And snipers who still get headshots but dont even use the scope.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:34 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Why he has greatest,biger image(fonts, gun)?

It is unfiar, because he see better.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:38 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
he does see a zoom but he has less FOV seening see sees from from afar better but he cant see you when you stand beside him. I believe Ive seen a bug before where you dont zoom out even when you remove the scope.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:41 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Quote:
he has less FOV


I can change fov. it is Protect by TCE.
Test it in game.you have only cg_fov 90

Image


Last edited by csMKJP on Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:44 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
i know that, but when your zoomed in, you have a smaller field diameter hence less FOV, you see further but you see less.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:52 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Write me can i make this zoom!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:09 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
no, your not suppose to be in zoom when your not using ironsights or scopes. its cheating in a way. or that guy could have been experiencing a graphical glitch.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:51 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Quote:
graphical glitch


No, because this seting have 5 players.
I played match : cR vs ??


:arrow: big -> bigger -> biggest :x

Image

:shock:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 8:40 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Hmm, then Im not sure how to do that. you could use a minimod to force it to zoom even without a sniper rifle. but Punkbuster might consider that a cheat.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:35 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
It is server with PB :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:48 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
Uhuh, what exactly are you asking? how to make the game zoom in without a scoped weapon? technically thats done with the console but I dont know how and most servers consider that cheating. In another sense, most PB screenshots remove overlay details like the hud so that you can see the details wthout the hud and easily uncover and hacks and aimbots that were used.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 9:46 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:05 pm
Posts: 68
Quote:
In another sense, most PB screenshots remove overlay details like the hud so that you can see the details wthout the hud and easily uncover and hacks and aimbots that were used.


I dont ask about aimbot, wallchack .. etc

Quote:
Uhuh, what exactly are you asking?


How I make enlargement(zoom)?
It is fair play or unfair play?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:14 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
well, its both fair and unfair. While you get the advantage of seeing them better from a distance, your disadvantage is you see less around you. With the increase in magnification equals the reduction of your FOV or Field diameter.

the forumula is;

Field Diameter for Higher Magnification = Field Diameter of Normal x (Magnification of Normal/Magnification of High)

If you try out this formula (where the Field Diameter of Normal is the length of your monitor, 15' or 17' etc.), multiplied by 1/(the magnification/amount of zoom you wanted), you will get exactly the area you will see if you used the zoom.

The thing is, I dont know how to do that in the console. But im not saying its impossible. You could ask somewhere in an ET forums maybey they know.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group