All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: allow us all weopons, unlock them all!!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:38 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
I think its better if the devs allowed us to choose all the weopons when were on A server,

if evryone uses AKA's m16's
and someone chooses A weak HK,

thats his own decision,
its up to the players to choose,

you want A powerfull but slow weopon?
or you want A weak but fast weopon?

thats your personal choice you have to decide and make!!

so devs, please allow all weopons on A server,
so players can have A freedom feel on the game

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Last edited by Dragonathan on Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: allow us to choose all weopons on A server
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:45 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
ohh,
and letting people costumize they're own weopon inventory,
gives people A freedom feel too,
Like choose if you want 2 flash's or 2 smoke nades or 1 nade and 1 flash
ect. ect.

http://truecombat.us/forums/viewtopic.p ... 3&start=15

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 5:33 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 3:38 pm
Posts: 465
Location: The Republic
that would be nice. ive always wanted to be seen as a cop with a ak:D

_________________
fly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:25 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
thats up to the server admin. Ive played on servers that allows all the weapons from both sides to be used by either side whenever they choose. The thing is, im not sure if that server is still online.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:34 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
flyhead(cn) wrote:
that would be nice. ive always wanted to be seen as a cop with a ak:D


there will be no speCOP or terrorist on the next version,
there will be mercenaries...

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:08 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
who said that anyway. let us all in on it. we need to know.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:11 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
XenoKiLLer wrote:
thats up to the server admin. Ive played on servers that allows all the weapons from both sides to be used by either side whenever they choose. The thing is, im not sure if that server is still online.

I think there are a few, KS clan Bc one is team weps, I think.

but giving people the ability to choose whatever weapon they want is slightly unrealistic, I mean, would you let your unproven soldier handle your best rifle? I think not.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:34 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
thats true, soldiers dont get to choose thier weapons. the weapons are issued by the government and the army or whatever division/branch of the defence department. the weapons ar eproperty of the branch not the soldier. The most accurate game when it comes to weapon distribution on multiplayer is America's Army. You are given the weapons depending on what class you have chosen and you can only choose certain classes when youve succesfully trained in them. One example is the 18-B SF class (weapons sergeant), they are armed with SPRs. You can only play as 18-B if you completed Marksmanship training with higher than average score and when youve completed advance marksmanship training.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:40 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
what exactly is "better than average" I hit all the tagts but one (I missed on one shot, took another to hit the next) and I STIlL don't have advanced marksmanship. I uninstalled AA after it took 20 minutes to go through te directory during a virus scan.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:57 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
you have to get a marksmanship score of 36/40 or higher. when you get that, upload your score to your account. (you did sign up before you did the training. You need to sign up online in the main site, the login in the game's Personnel Jacket before you do the training and play online. Lots of people are having problems with this. Thays why there are only 13%something Sniper capable players in the whole population.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:02 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
I logged in for sure (I played an MP game, then went and did a bit of training.)

upload.. hmm...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 9:47 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
yeah, after you successfully finish the training level, a green box will comeout asking you if you want to upload your score to the server and update your account. or if you want to retry or exit.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 11:09 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
oh yeah that one, uploaded with the said stats and it was still a no-go.

I guess I"ll stick to TC:E and RTCW for now

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 11:12 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
then i guess that means you failed. It may look like you hit the targets, but you may have seen something wrong. You prolly got a score lower than 36 thats why. But if know you did get something higher, report that to the admins and devs, they might be able to help.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 2:08 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
the second I fire they fall down and it says I hit 39/40, so I"ll report it if I ever re-install AA.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group