TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

server connecting/browsing
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=249
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DoggySoldier [ Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:21 am ]
Post subject:  server connecting/browsing

i have 2 things:

1. if i browse in servers list, and i select one, if theree come more servers, the selection moves. so if i selected .. lets say server x, and than new servers are found, the selection moves to server a and i press join.. its a small thing but kinda irritating, i make wrong connects all the time. so what i suggest is that they make the selection be on the same server all the time whether it moves or not.

2. another small thing: if i , like said before, connect to wrong server, i press escape, but it usually doesnt react. it just goes back to menu when server is loaded, or everything is downloaded, this costs lot of time.

please do something with it that would be cool.

Keep it on with this great mod !!!

Author:  DoggySoldier [ Sun Sep 11, 2005 4:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

ANSWER.

:roll:

Author:  kozak6 [ Sun Sep 11, 2005 6:57 pm ]
Post subject: 

Just wait an extra 3 seconds for the server list to finish coming up. Easy. That's all there is to it.

Can't you spare 3 seconds?

Author:  DoggySoldier [ Thu Sep 15, 2005 1:33 pm ]
Post subject: 

ok

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:15 pm ]
Post subject:  re

you could always use gamespy

you can create custom filters for filter out tce games only.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/