TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

TC:E on XREAL, screenshots inside!
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=2225
Page 3 of 3

Author:  sxy [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

btw.. Ranger, no you don't have to. But it is idtech4 naming convention (meaning: XreaL and its derivatives use this nomenclature, so it is best to stick with it.) and its purpose is to ease the working process.

Author:  Rang3r1_v2 [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:05 pm ]
Post subject: 

......Breathe.....Breathe....

I tried your ideas, nothing worked.....

Author:  sxy [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:13 pm ]
Post subject: 

still.. what about if you would tell us what exactly did you do (line by line) and what happens. I don't have slightest idea where are you stuck or what are you trying to do, nor what happens :?

Author:  Rang3r1_v2 [ Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

I'm trying to get the normals and spec showing on my aksu. I took your pack, and since it was messed up, changed the _local back to _norm, _spec, etc, so I could use the unedited .md3, which was uncorrupted. It doesn't show up, and I don't know why, I changed the .shader file too, but I didn't touch anything else. What did you change in the .md3 file?

Also, your test map is all black and stuff ingame, but I can still see the dynamic lighting working. :/

Author:  sxy [ Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:48 am ]
Post subject: 

1.) Does your aks model show up in-game?
2.) Is it skinned (does diffusemap show up?).
3.) Double check if shader name is the same as the one stated in the md3
(if md3 states models/weapons2/m4_main.jpg, then shader name has to be models/weapons2/m4_main).

Is the map completely black, or are there any lights in it?

Author:  Rang3r1_v2 [ Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:11 pm ]
Post subject: 

There are patches of light, but everything else is pitch black. The aksu shows up in game, it is diffuse mapped, but no apparent spec or normals are visible, but I can tell there is dynamic lighting, so it isn't that. I will try and get some screenshots up for you.

Author:  sxy [ Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:18 am ]
Post subject: 

Go under the patch of light, then fire a few rounds and reload (so that you can see how it looks during reload animation).
Another way to test it is to use a 3rd person view from the side.
If you still won't see any normal mapping or specularity, then check the console output. (Search for any "shader models/weapons2/aks****** has normal map stage without image" errors. Or "can't find models/weapons2/aks***** image in shader")
Also, it would be great if you could show me some in-game screenshots or send the "fixed" pk3 to me to test it.

Author:  Tr3B [ Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:43 am ]
Post subject: 

I'm not sure what sxy did wrong.

This was my simple try to start tcetest with the ET-XreaL engine:

Image

Author:  merlin1991 [ Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

holy shit, hey Tr3B welcome to the forums :)

Author:  sxy [ Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

I know what I did wrong - I've bought ATI gfx card :)

Author:  Rang3r1_v2 [ Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:43 pm ]
Post subject: 

Holy *i-need-a-broader-vocab*, ok, back to compiling next gen weapons for tce.

Author:  Damien [ Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

Xreal's renderer is really kind to those .jpg textures, the SS looks great.

What about player models and the .mdm format? Is import/export plugin planned?

Author:  Tr3B [ Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:27 am ]
Post subject: 

My free time is really limited. ET-XreaL supports all ET model formats and compared to the old XreaL it can even animate .md3 and .mdc models on the GPU. I have no time for writing new import/export tools. The renderer still contains all code for better animation formats like .md5mesh/.md5anim and .psk/.psa.

Author:  varsovie [ Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 pm ]
Post subject:  OBJ_Snow specular

Tr3B wrote:
I'm not sure what sxy did wrong.
This was my simple try to start tcetest with the ET-XreaL engine:
...http://xreal-project.net/wp-content/tmp ... snow.jpg...

Wall shader rebuild in OBJ_NOW to get specular map:
Image
This is for what I dreamed from years in TC:E

As TC:E isn't open source we can't even publish bump & specular maps :evil:
Without ability to improve textures we don't get too far graphic improvement.
So spending time on TC:E <> Xreal without the top permission, will not let us give something to players.

Author:  varsovie [ Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

Where EDIT button gone ...

ImageImage

This is how looks like stock OBJ_SNOW for me.
Even many tricks with r_HDRgamma / bloom / overbright - still can't get shadows , color light , some weapon models not appear etc ...
But soon or later we find the way :P

Page 3 of 3 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/