All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cvar rate Issue
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:28 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:15 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Easter Isle
Hi everyone,

Long time no see - yet I decided to reinstall the game for the sake of some great times and memories.

Nevertheless, now everything is installed and updated, I keep getting kicked due to my Cvar rate being incorrect.

I am trying to find the command to use ingame, through the console, but I can't find it.

The strangest part is that in both my autoexec.cfg and etconfig.cfg I have the right values inserted: seta rate ''10000''

Anyone who could help?

_________________
'I love it when a plan comes together..'
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:37 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:11 pm
Posts: 269
Open the console and write "/rate xxxx". Change the X's to what the console/PunkBuster aks for.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 2:21 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:15 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Easter Isle
Thanks for the quick response!

I have actually tried that, both in the server itself (HeroS Standard in this case) and the main menu - but it doesn't prevent the PB Error Messages from popping up and eventually kicking me.

_________________
'I love it when a plan comes together..'
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 6:43 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:03 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Croatia/Germany
looks like mr. shao is too lazy to read the full pb error message :D
/rate 25000 and not 10000
change it in ur cfgs as well and everything should be fine
or add +rate 25000 to your shortcut

_________________
=MaveXII=|WL Admin |IRC:#mave-clan
Image
*Clan Movie #2*|xfire: snakes3k


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:35 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:11 pm
Posts: 269
Sometimes PB may kick for having other rates not at correct values. Double check what the PB error says.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:15 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:15 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Easter Isle
SnaKeS3K wrote:
looks like mr. shao is too lazy to read the full pb error message :D
/rate 25000 and not 10000
change it in ur cfgs as well and everything should be fine
or add +rate 25000 to your shortcut


I won't deny being lazy at times ;)

Do you still play Snake?

_________________
'I love it when a plan comes together..'
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:04 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:03 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Croatia/Germany
unfortunately havent touched tce in ~2 years, but maybe i'll find some time to play a few rounds sometime soon :P

_________________
=MaveXII=|WL Admin |IRC:#mave-clan
Image
*Clan Movie #2*|xfire: snakes3k


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group