All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how do i install it
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 9:21 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
i have windows 7 64bit, it seems i cant install it, all i get is folders of CQB but it doesnt make me run the game, could someone please explain to me how it works?

thanks...

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 9:58 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:11 pm
Posts: 269
1. Put the "cqbtest" folder in your Wolfenstein: ET folder.
2. Make W:ET shortcut on Desktop.
3. Right click the newly made shortcut and select Properties.
4. Where it says Target, it should look like this:
Code:
"Your disk:\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\ET.exe" +set fs_game cqbtest +set com_soundMegs 64 +set com_hunkMegs 256 +set com_zoneMegs 64 +set s_khz 44 +set r_maxpolyverts 16384 +set r_maxpolys 4096

4.1. For me it is
Code:
"G:\Games\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\ET.exe" +set fs_game cqbtest +set com_soundMegs 64 +set com_hunkMegs 256 +set com_zoneMegs 64 +set s_khz 44 +set r_maxpolyverts 16384 +set r_maxpolys 4096

5. Press Apply and OK, run the new shortcut.
6. ENJOY!


Last edited by Haraldzz on Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 10:36 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
i dont see any "target"... help!!!

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:28 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:11 pm
Posts: 269
Whoops, forgot to mention you have to press Properties :oops: Sorry, my bad.

Incase you still can't find it...
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:11 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
it doesnt work, i tried everything im gonna give up, but thanks...

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:24 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:03 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Croatia/Germany
ye its obv way too difficult...^^ (the how to was already in the cqb section http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/v ... php?t=2280 )
it WILL work if u do it right!

another way is simply starting ET,-> mods ->and choose cqb

_________________
=MaveXII=|WL Admin |IRC:#mave-clan
Image
*Clan Movie #2*|xfire: snakes3k


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:42 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 2531
ive read that forum, it still doesnt work, shit...

_________________
Image
call me Dragon


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group