All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: TCE CONFIG SAMPLE [HD Settings]
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:03 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 477
Forget thales about the configs and black magic, here comes a detailled .cfg providing the best visual result you can get from TrueCombat:Elite.

//ANTI SNOW/VILLAGE CRASH
//=======================
seta com_hunkMegs "512" //Can be set @ half the amount of RAM
seta com_zoneMegs "128" //zonemegs + soundmegs = Half hunkmegs maximum
seta com_soundMegs "64" //zonemegs + soundmegs = Half hunkmegs maximum

//ANTI NOOB_KICK
//==============
seta cl_maxpackets "76" //Maxpackets = Stable FPS value (be aware pb_kick depending on values)
seta com_maxfps "76" //Maxpackets = Stable FPS value (be aware pb_kick depending on values)
seta snaps "40" //linked to pb_sv_fps. "40" reduces ping
seta rate "25000" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)
seta cl_packetdup "1" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)
seta cl_pitchspeed "140" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)
seta cl_yawspeed "140" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)
seta cl_timeNudge "0" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)

//ANTI LAG
//========
seta pb_Sleep "80" //PB cvar some adjusted values can fix lag
seta pb_system "1" //Try "1" or set it back to "0" if its worse

//AIM
//===
seta sensitivity "1.800000"
seta cl_mouseAccel "0" //disabled acceleration (set it to 0.001 can be good too)
seta in_dgamouse "2" //linux acceleration "OFF"
seta m_filter "0"

//RENDER
//======
seta r_mode "-1" //Allows custom resolution
seta r_customaspect "1" //Allows custom resolution
seta r_customheight "1050" //Custom resolution
seta r_customwidth "1680" //Custom resolution
seta r_texturebits "32" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_colorbits "32" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_depthbits "24" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_stencilbits "8" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_roundImagesDown "0" //Texture Compression -> set to high quality ("5" maximum or PB kick)
seta r_picmip "0" //Texture Compression -> set to high quality ("2" maximum or PB kick)
seta r_ext_compressed_textures "0" //Texture Compression -> set to high quality
seta r_textureMode "GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST" // Trilinear (keep it set in coordination with ur gfx card driver settings)
seta r_primitives "0" //Affects FPS try if "2" is better

seta r_intensity "1" //Affects Gamma "1.5" maximum or PB kick
seta r_gamma "0.9" //gamma "2" maximum or PB kick
seta r_swapInterval "0" //Vsync : "1" if tearing issues - Affects FPS
seta r_finish "0" //sync every frame "1" is mouse lag - Affects FPS
seta r_dynamiclight "2" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_lodbias "0" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_lodCurveError "250" //leave it as it is (pb_kick alert)
seta r_ignoreFastPath "0" //leave it as it is (FPS drop alert)
seta r_subdivisions "4" //obvious -> set to high quality
seta r_fullscreen "1"
seta r_ignorehwgamma "1" //Special Gamma (less white) - Requires Vid_Restart for any r_gamma change
seta r_detailtextures "1" //Increase Texture quality (if possible)

//CUSTOMIZATION
//=============
seta cg_aspectMode "1" //Screen Ratio Adaptation
seta cg_aspectFovMode "2" //Screen Ratio Adaptation & balance
seta cg_atmosphericEffects "1"
seta cg_wolfparticles "1"
seta cg_dynamicEye "1" //HDR .49 setting
seta cg_showblood "1"
seta cg_bloodFlash "0.5"
seta cg_bloodDamageBlend "0.5"
seta cg_teamChatHeight "3" //Chat reduced to 3 lines
seta cg_teamChatTime "3000" //Chat display time reduced
seta cg_bloodTime "120"
seta cg_marktime "20000" //set it it to "0" if you have firelag
seta cg_brassTime "20000"
seta cg_freeAim "1" //.49 Freeaim
seta cg_gunPosition "2" //more to the right
seta cg_toggleCrouch "1"
seta cg_toggleAiming "0"
seta cg_noVoiceText "0" //VoiceChat text can be removed "1"
seta cg_noVoiceChats "1" //No more voice spam
seta cg_bobyaw "0.00"
seta cg_bobroll "0.00"
seta cg_bobpitch "0.00"
seta cg_bobup "0.00"
seta cg_runroll "0.00"
seta cg_runpitch "0.00"
seta cg_railTrailTime "400" //Hitbox/Laser setting
seta cg_weaponCycleDelay "15" //Avoids mousewheel bugs if used for weapon switching
seta cg_drawFPS "2"
seta cl_doubletapdelay "0" //removes autoprone

//MISC / USELESS
//==============
seta demo_drawTimeScale "0"
seta ui_bigFont "0.5"
seta ui_smallFont "0.15"
seta ui_r_picmip "0"
seta g_warmup "10" //changes warmup time on local server
seta scr_conspeed "69" //Speed of console opening



The easiest way is to copy paste the settings you want to use in the c:\WOLFET\tcetest\autoexec.cfg file thanks to WordPad (so everytime you load TCE the settings are applyed : no more 800*600 after crash).

_________________
Image
xFire : wootheyetti


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:16 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:22 am
Posts: 1396
Thanks! :)

_________________
Image
Steam // TrueCombat // C22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:36 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:13 pm
Posts: 262
Location: Slovenia
Thx woo
u love red colour ? :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:45 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 477
luka wrote:
Thx woo
u love red colour ? :)

rofl :D i would highlight the cvars since in [code] it was worse ...

_________________
Image
xFire : wootheyetti


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:15 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 200
mmmm

sample? without suggested values?

you are giving so much away woo!


HAHAHAHAHA

tce is great, the only game where the community is small enough that everyone is paranoid about their amazing config


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:43 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 477
HoboCoP wrote:
mmmm

sample? without suggested values?

you are giving so much away woo!


HAHAHAHAHA

tce is great, the only game where the community is small enough that everyone is paranoid about their amazing config

I dont get your point Hobocop, did you try it ? The thing is this cfg sets TCE for the best quality you can get, so yes most of the values are edited and most of them are explained ... what can i do more ?
And yes i agree, its fun to see people wondering about the ownzor secret configs :D

_________________
Image
xFire : wootheyetti


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:48 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
HoboCoP wrote:
mmmm

sample? without suggested values?

you are giving so much away woo!


HAHAHAHAHA

tce is great, the only game where the community is small enough that everyone is paranoid about their amazing config

thought same thing

inconsistent post and cfg imho

but + in total for at least trying =))

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:54 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
]Wo0[ wrote:
The thing is this cfg sets TCE for the best quality you can get, so yes most of the values are edited and most of them are explained ... what can i do more ?


if you turn off voicechat or rolls turn off blood and particles also :)

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Last edited by $omator on Sun Dec 06, 2009 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 4:19 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:48 pm
Posts: 170
Location: Germany
you ********* its not a secret anymore :D


THX WOOOOO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:11 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 200
my point is u have highlighted about 2 cmds that are not controlled by something in the tce menu anyway. surely the easiest way to give someone a high quality cfg is by just giving them a cfg, instead of individual commands? no?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 8:06 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 477
HoboCoP wrote:
my point is u have highlighted about 2 cmds that are not controlled by something in the tce menu anyway. surely the easiest way to give someone a high quality cfg is by just giving them a cfg, instead of individual commands? no?

Yeah i see your point, i would highlight some interesting settings too.
Now i am not fan of cfg you put in your folder and do not understand what you are doing, then the best thing is to take few cvars and explain them, after it can be useless for tons of people but if it can help those who never spent time in .cfg making thats fine.

_________________
Image
xFire : wootheyetti


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:15 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:38 pm
Posts: 55
using nvidia control panel to improve/override aplication settings like antialiasing 4x will make it look beter or its placebo effect?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:35 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 477
Yes any quality setting from gfx drivers like antialiasing can improve the render.

_________________
Image
xFire : wootheyetti


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 11:05 pm 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:19 pm
Posts: 411
well why just 4? I put it to 16

_________________
"It's by doing whatever that you become whoever"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:09 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:38 pm
Posts: 55
it can be set to 16x too ), wasnt wallmark must be set to 0, because it was suposed to cause firelag? ok nvermind i found it (seta cg_marktime "20000" )

thx for sharing this HD settings and explaining each line, i only had this before:

// required for TCE
//seta com_soundMegs "64"
//seta com_hunkMegs "192"
//seta com_zoneMegs "64"
//seta s_khz "44"
//seta r_maxpolyverts "16384"

about the maxpolyverts? i dont remember where i caught that line


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group