TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

BIG PROBLEM!
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=1956
Page 2 of 2

Author:  =MAveXII=NoiR# [ Thu Dec 03, 2009 6:48 pm ]
Post subject: 

tweakers ftw!

Author:  Eqpe [ Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:08 pm ]
Post subject: 

well the problem isn't the config it is somewhere else.
Check drivers and stuff, and look in the nvidia display driver thing to change stuff

Author:  $omator [ Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:28 pm ]
Post subject: 

yea check the gpu control panel presets to highest performance

Author:  Alpha Red [ Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:38 am ]
Post subject: 

I'm almost 100% guaranteed that it is your gfx card. It might be too new to run TC:E effectively. If that is the problem, the only thing that could fix it would be to roll back your drivers, but you have one of the newer NVIDIA's so I doubt it'll do much. You're just gonna have to live with it or go back to the old gfx card.

Author:  Baal [ Fri Dec 04, 2009 5:13 am ]
Post subject: 

AMD has a patch for X2 Dual Core processors, that address issues for low level timings (games, etc). Try installing that. Its on the AMD website.

Also, I find that setting the Depth Buffer to Default, corrects some FPS lag issues. 24-bit always drops FPS for some reason.

Author:  gonzo|Uncle Bionic [ Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for the tips guys!
:D
Will try tomorrow.
Try to find that patch also.

Author:  diagobd2 [ Sat May 11, 2013 2:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: BIG PROBLEM!

My game became stable after using Woo's trick to use TaskAssign and put TCE on single core, thanks for that. But my frames suck so bad. Changing the graphics don't help at all, right now I have all on OFF or minimum, yes wallmarks are OFF and such. Playing from 800x600 window or 1280x1024 full, that doesn't affect so much. My TCE install is fresh.








___________________________________
SBB Key Programmer|vas 5054a

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/