All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: BIG PROBLEM!
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:16 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
"Minor" changes to my comp.
Mainboard, memory, graphic card and processor.
Every other game works well, but TCE crashes RIGHT AWAY when I join the server.
usually this crash is so bad, that my comp can't recover, I have to restart, but one time I got this...
:?
I'll die if I can't play this game while drunk...
:(
Image

Btw. Win XP pro, old install, maybe 3 years ago, but don't want to do it again.

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:53 pm 
Offline
Rock Me, Amadeus!
Rock Me, Amadeus!

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:38 am
Posts: 172
Location: Austria
that error means you have a pk3 with a model that exeecds the vert limit

did you join any server with *I need a large hot beef injection ♡* pk3s since you changed hardware?

_________________
"Fog is neither water nor air, it's something between." Merlin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:15 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
is ak47 count as *I need a large hot beef injection ♡*?
thought that only ImpreZ servers are *I need a large hot beef injection ♡*...
:?
But yeah, also UrT crashes right away, trying to reinstall TCE tomorrow or this night.
bye bye original 4 years old install...
it kinda feels bad to uninstall my favorite game.
:(

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:21 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
...and I'm *i-need-a-broader-vocab* noob, deleted my etkey also, somator warned me, but too late, so my guid is ruined...
:cry:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:32 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 7:49 am
Posts: 264
Location: Lando System :)
gonzo|Uncle Bionic wrote:
thought that only ImpreZ servers are *I need a large hot beef injection ♡*...


If u catch anything off an ImpreZ server, We sell a cream you can just rub in. clears it up in week. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:16 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
SO the reinstallation is complete.
Still having some problems, this is what it said this time:
Image

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:08 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 9:50 am
Posts: 78
Location: Poland
Hmm Bio, this looks like you need to update your PunkBuster.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:34 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
in your pb directory at tce folder (if you used my installer) you will find pbsetup tool for manual updating. pb did some updates and this could be the reason:

Code:
PunkBuster Violation #70762 (ET)
"We have confirmed that non-cheat software caused some of the kicks for Violation #70762. We encourage admins to give players the benefit of the doubt and ignore this violation number; it has been removed from our system."


ive updated the installer,
thanks bio for pointing this

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 8:13 am 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
New problem occurred.
My FPS drops like hell.
Should have enough power to get even steady 90fps, but only get something like 30.
I NC finals I was playing near the middle of railhouse, I got only 20 or even 15 FPS, that sucked.
The problem still exists, restart didn't help.
:?

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 10:29 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
i asume you have best drivers. at vid drivers control panel check for presets and pick highest performance. netbook users should chceck if theyre using pest permormance power managment preset.
in game options/system try to pick settings giving you best performance. first take fastest preset and then start adding things checking how that affects your performance =)

also you can read THIS

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:19 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
Thank you for wonderful post. Tons of things to try.

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:15 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:37 pm
Posts: 163
Location: Between your legs
/r_drawworld 0

=D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:59 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
bind w quit layers :roll:

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 3:39 pm 
Offline
High Master
High Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:55 am
Posts: 565
Location: Under the hood.
The game is stable again, thank god, but my frames suck.
40-50 in Northport (plays well enough)
15-25 in Railhouse
10-15 in Snow (totally unplayable)
40-50 in Delta
15-20 in Village (barely playable)
30-40 in Stadtrand

WinXP Pro 32bit (fresh installation)
Nvidia GeForce GTS250 512mb
3gb of memory in dual channel
AbitK8N SLI mother
Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Dual Core

My game became stable after using Woo's trick to use TaskAssign and put TCE on single core, thanks for that. But my frames suck so bad. Changing the graphics don't help at all, right now I have all on OFF or minimum, yes wallmarks are OFF and such. Playing from 800x600 window or 1280x1024 full, that doesn't affect so much. My TCE install is fresh.

maxpackets 67
rate 25000
snaps 40
maxfps 85
soundmegs 64


hunkmegs 192
zonemegs 64 :evil:

_________________
Image
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
http://www.teamgonzo.net
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
http://www.youtube.com/user/GONZOUncleBionic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:00 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 433
Location: tri(p) city
!!!! BACKUP YOUR PROFILE !!!!
!!!! USE AT YOUR OWN RISK !!!!


game vis&audio tweaks:
http://ucguides.savagehelp.com/Quake3/FPS_visuals.html
http://web.archive.org/web/20060501214255/4newbies.planetwolfenstein.gamespy.com/tweaking.htm
http://kpush.tripod.com/tweaking/id4.html
http://forum.network-games.eu.org/viewtopic.php?id=12
http://ur-gaming.com/portal/news.php?extend.9

connection tweaks:
http://ucguides.savagehelp.com/ConnectionFAQ/Quake3.htm

script&bind tutorials:
http://outcast.percensus.com/
http://www.2createit.nl/tutorials.html

voicechat&colors faqs:
http://games.chruker.dk/enemy_territory/voicechats.php
http://enemy-territory.4players.de/page.php?4
http://www.etweb.pl/readarticle.php?article_id=101

cvar list&commands:
http://web.archive.org/web/20080327004255/http://www.rtcw.jolt.co.uk/content/enemy_territory/cmdcvarlist/index.html
http://www.planetwolfenstein.com/mp/full_console_b.shtml

http://enemyterritorytips.wordpress.com/resources/
http://www.enemy-territory.net/index.html
http://www.antman.info/wolf/

and finaly most important link #1&#2&#3

_________________
Lite Installer
PunkBuster HELPDESK
main_admin @ sHoTZoNe.cz-CZECH BC / PirateBayTCE 0.49b>BC<Main


Last edited by $omator on Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:46 am, edited 10 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group