TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

console key
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=1224
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Toe Cutter [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:44 pm ]
Post subject:  console key

Is there a way to change the key that opens the console? Too many times I've tried to hit the 1 button to switch to primary weapon and hit the ~ key, whatever it's called. the console opens and the game comes to a stop. The normal /bind key commamd dosent seem to work unless im using the wrong comm, but it recognises open console. Any ideas?

Author:  it [ Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

sadly, I don't think you can. I know in one or two games I've played if you dig into the .cfgs you can change it, but not in ET :(

Author:  LadyDeath [ Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:01 am ]
Post subject: 

meh, i feel yah toe, i have been doing that more and more lately too, dunno why...but ugh its frustrating.

Author:  it [ Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:47 am ]
Post subject: 

I actually used to do it a bit (along with hitting 3 instead of 1) so I just learned to use the mouse wheel really fast.

Author:  Toe Cutter [ Tue Dec 05, 2006 4:23 am ]
Post subject: 

I put it on the mouse wheel, primary is mouse down and secondary is mouse up. I cant go to far and get lost in the weapons that way, it works good. I disabled weapon switching with the mouse wheel a few weeks ago beacase I was experiencing a really weird bug where my weapon would switch all by itself at really weird times. I searched the forums and couldn't find anything about it. I was getting ready to reinstall the game and post about it and declare the new bug The Toe Bug, since I was obvously the first, I thought it my right. Thats when I figured out it was because my keyboard batteries were dead (omg). :shock:

Author:  Traumahawk [ Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:01 am ]
Post subject: 

Pry the tilde (`) button from the keyboard with a knife so that you don't inadvertently hit it when switching weapons. Then, assuming you have a mouse with extra buttons, remap the tilde to one of those. You might want to map the key before you pry.

Author:  <TCF>Buschman [ Tue Dec 05, 2006 10:57 am ]
Post subject: 

:lol: Trauma, you give the greatest advice, ever.

Wait, HOLY SHEET ITS TRAUMAHAWK!


Where the hell have you been?!

Author:  Traumahawk [ Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:23 am ]
Post subject: 

Just really really busy in real life lately. Never worry, the "hawk" lurks around every corner keeping a vigilant eye on the forums (causing trouble as always). :P Let me know if you need anything. 8)

Author:  -ATHF-FryLock [ Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:34 am ]
Post subject: 

You could always make 1 knife, 2 handgun, and 3 your primary. That's what I did, but I changed the weapon keys for other reasons. (All my other games are 3 primary 2 handgun and 1 knife.)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/