TrueCombat
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/

Internet Connection Dies
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=1046
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tcanuth [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Internet Connection Dies

My internet connection seems to die as soon as i get into the deployment screen as the servers are loading up. any ideas

Author:  it [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:02 pm ]
Post subject: 

do you get "server disconnected for unknown reason"?

if you do,
1. make sure you have a name longer than 5 characters, the usual minimum is 3, but some go to 5.
2. update PB (just a reminder, use PBsetup.exe, not PBweb.exe. pbweb is unsupported, and now really freaking old.)
3. if that doesn't help, try a fresh install.

Author:  tcanuth [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:06 pm ]
Post subject:  re

what seems to happen is the servers stop loading, and nothing seems wrong, then i hear my teamspeak say that it was disconnected. When i disconnect i see my xfire is disconnected and my internet dies 10 seconds later on my task bar. And it will not reconnect until i exit the deployment screen then repair my internet connection.

the fresh install seems to make sense, so im gonna give that a try

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:16 pm ]
Post subject: 

has this happened before or does it only happen with TCE049?

Author:  tcanuth [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:29 pm ]
Post subject:  re

this has snever happened before, its only with 49, i did the clean uninstall and the reinstall and it still seems to be killing the internet connection

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:33 pm ]
Post subject: 

That is strange. What kind of internet connection do you have? We will look into it to see if there are any similar incidents with other people.

Author:  tcanuth [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:36 pm ]
Post subject:  re

i have DSL, its really confusing, im using the game install of .49, which is what im supposed to be using, right? Is there a way to add it to the old installation of wolfenstein, to where it will load up in wolfenstein rather than the stand alone version of the game?

Author:  XenoKiLLer [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:43 pm ]
Post subject: 

TCE is not standalone and it cannot legally be standalone. You need WET to run TCE. Unfortunately as of right now we do not exactly knoe what is going on with your internet connection. It is possible that 049 may be conflicting with something in your computer that could cause your internet to fail. We will try ro see if any similar issues like these arise. In the mean time, try to check these things; spyware scan, virus scan, firewall settings (make sure ET/TCE is not blocked), and update your model and network card drivers if possible.

Author:  tcanuth [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:49 pm ]
Post subject: 

seems that i can play it, but i must use xfire to join a game that one of my freinds are in. It loads up with the same screen as wolfenstein, then switches to 49, is that how its supposed to be? do i just load up WET and run it like any normal game? or do i have to upen up the tcetest program?

Author:  it [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 5:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

to get the in-game server browser, you should use the TC:E game, but try starting up W:Et, then selecting TC:E in the mods directory.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/