All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Linux Server won't load
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:23 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 4
The linux server runs fine, loads tcetest, starts loading obj_northport, and then gives this error and shuts down:

Quote:
17686 files in pk3 files
Sys_LoadDll(/root/.etwolf/tcetest/qagame.mp.i386.so)...
Sys_LoadDll(/root/.etwolf/tcetest/qagame.mp.i386.so) failed:
"/root/.etwolf/tcetest/qagame.mp.i386.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"
Sys_LoadDll(/home/tcewota/et/tcetest/qagame.mp.i386.so)...
Sys_LoadDll(/home/tcewota/et/tcetest/qagame.mp.i386.so) failed:
"libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"
Sys_LoadDll(qagame) failed dlopen() completely!
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
----- Server Shutdown -----
Resolving etmaster.idsoftware.com
etmaster.idsoftware.com resolved to 192.246.40.60:27950
Sending heartbeat to etmaster.idsoftware.com
---------------------------
----- CL_Shutdown -----
logfile opened on Sat Sep 30 10:20:36 2006

-----------------------
Sys_Error: VM_Create on game failed
Shutdown tty console


I have completly uninstalled ET/tce and reinstalled it to no avail. I deleted the .etwolf folders, a completly clean install. qagame.mp.i386.so is in one of the folders it fails to load. I have tried putting it in both, and running from root to see if it was a memory/permissions problem.

Any ideas, I'm stumped.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:36 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
What are your system specs?

Try turning off autodownload..

Possibilities are corrupted downloads of either or both WET and TCE. Avoid downloading WET via internet explorer based download systems, use Fileplanet or Xfire if possible to download WET and TCE on trusted mirros linked from this site.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 1:52 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 4
It's a P4 2.8 Ghz, 100MB Connection dedicated server.

It should have no problem running it.. I don't think its a memory issue, the Q3 startup isn't recognizing that qagame file is there.

and the files were obtained from the TC:E Site to install it..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 1:54 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:17 pm
Posts: 5
XenoKiLLer wrote:
What are your system specs?


Unfortunatly at this time I do not have that info avaliable but i will as soon as Slevin gets back on.

XenoKiLLer wrote:
Try turning off autodownload..


Tried that unfortunatly it didnt work

XenoKiLLer wrote:
Possibilities are corrupted downloads of either or both WET and TCE. Avoid downloading WET via internet explorer based download systems, use Fileplanet or Xfire if possible to download WET and TCE on trusted mirros linked from this site.


Did that. We also uninstalled both WET and TCE and reinstalled them including the correct patches and we got the same errors we were recieving at the beginning of this post


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:17 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
mmkay, just to confirm, and because I want another post,
(as postedin general suooprt)
there are bugs where snow ans northport won't load, best fix is to just remove them for now. (sad, cause they're good, but meh. you still have more :))

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:20 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:17 pm
Posts: 5
we have a windows service which actually plays those maps.

I was having issues in TCE where it would crash when the maps went to load but i went into my tce and pressed ~ then typed

/set com_hunkmegs 200

and restarted TCE. I can play both maps just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:21 am 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 2007
[WA] True Dark God wrote:
we have a windows service which actually plays those maps.

I was having issues in TCE where it would crash when the maps went to load but i went into my tce and pressed ~ then typed

/set com_hunkmegs 200

and restarted TCE. I can play both maps just fine.

yay! hope to try out ou're servers soon.
btw, pardon the typos, I'm using a wierd keyboard :S

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:27 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:17 pm
Posts: 5
No problem..

Cant wait to see you on our server. At least as soon as we can get this think to work for linux


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:33 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 4
I think its a problem with CentOS. It seems to be fine on Red Hat based distributions and debian. Or maybe its just debian it works on.

Anyway the only thing I can think of is that the libstdc++ that interprets shared object files isn't compatible with the new version of tce. I tried making links to the older version (a less common fix for et problems), but that didn't seem to work either.

I guess I will have to wait for the main TC:E site to come back online, and pose my question to the dev team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:44 pm 
Offline
Pwnzer
Pwnzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:06 pm
Posts: 4573
Location: Canada, ON
We will check to see what else causes that problem. I have hunkmegs set to 256 and still ge tthe problem.

_________________
Image
Terms of Use||TC:E + W:ET EULA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 4:53 am 
Offline
Forum Master
Forum Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:48 am
Posts: 1239
Potenanster wrote:
wow!
Code:
http://britneyspearsstuff.org/porn_clips/42130

regards, Potenanster


I deleted his original post and put the link, YOU DON'T WANT TO CLICK, in a code box...

~Silentcrisis

_________________
Image

/Dragonathon

TC:E/ET username = Silentcrisis


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 9:40 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:27 pm
Posts: 73
[WA] Slevin, as you have suggested I'd make sure you got all your standard c and c++ libs installed and up to date.

I had a similar problem running a FC5 Linux server.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:00 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 5:09 am
Posts: 2
Hrm. Anyone buying this?

_________________
[size=0] 36 Cooktop Electric[/size]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 6:01 pm 
Offline
Team Terminator
Team Terminator

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:27 pm
Posts: 73
No need to buy anything all is free.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:47 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:06 am
Posts: 2
Hrm. Anyone buying this?:)

_________________
[size=0] Waikiki Resort Hotel[/size]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group